We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is okay..maintenance issues but nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Regina to your Saves list
Delta Regina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Calgary AB
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Hotel is okay..maintenance issues but nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

One night stay for conference. Check in was quick w good service. Was accommodated w quiet room. Unfortunately window was broken (would not close) but bellman came quickly to fix quickly and politely.
After a long day work wanted 30 min to unwind in front of tv which was broken. Also side table light not functioning. Room was clean. Older hardware on bath etc. but functional.
Polite staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Regina, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to comment on the maintenance issues you encountered. They have been passed on to our Maintenance Department Manager for immediate attention. We strive to keep the rooms well maintained and your feedback certainly helps us do that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    108
    45
    27
    12
See reviews for
41
29
14
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

price wasn't too bad but quite far from any decent restaurants.carpet was disgusting with many stains.they need replacing or a major cleaning.if you like gambling the casino is right there and a mall as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Regina, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We have several wonderful restaurants nearby the hotel. My suggestion if you return would be to contact the front desk for their locations. Thankyou for your comments during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, BC Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Over the years, have stayed at Delta Hotels across Canada approximately 10 - 15 nights per year on both business and pleasure. Even in Cuba when they co-owned the Brisas Sierra Mar near Santiago. And worked for the chain in the 1970's when they opened the Delta Ottawa. So I have some familiarity with the overall standards of Delta Hotels.
This one in Regina is the worst Delta that I have experienced, with one redeeming experience.
The bad:
1) In this day of everyone carrying multiple electronics, one should not have to hunt for a plug in. Some hotels have power bars, others have a plug in the desk lamp... at the Delta Regina, you have to crawl under the desk, unplug something else amongst the dust, and now you have ONE plug.
2) I sat at the bar in the Omega Lounge for a beer and possible snack. Bar in right next to kitchen entrance. Four staff were very interested in their weekly lottery pool (and who did and did not pay up that week) and gossiping about other staff. A guest at the bar? He can wait.
3) I have never been in a Delta where people at the desk did not know what a concierge was. I asked if this hotel had one, and had to explain that a concierge makes dinner reservations, gives information on the area, helps with little things like that. I was directed to the Sales Dept. (closed at 5:30 p.m.)
4) The room: take a look at the attached picture from my room, 1611. Ceiling peeling, not a picture on the wall, housekeeping incomplete... maybe this is the room they give to drunks from the casino across the street at 2:00 a.m. And boring...
5) On my Delta profile, I have a request to have a fan in my room. Handy on hot nights for hotel room that may be warm (not a "fan" of air conditioning: most have not been cleaned / serviced in years); those rooms that are a bit noisy (white noise), and appreciate a breeze in today's hotels that do not have windows that open fully. I was told at first that there were no fans in the hotel,
then that housekeeping would get on from the conference storage area. Never saw a fan!

The good: Breakfast staff and meal great.

Little things? Yes, but not at a Delta. I am hosting a medium sized 3 day meeting in Regina in September. The original plan was to use Delta. Not this time. Maybe in the future when the standards are up to the usual Delta experience. blacroix@shaw.ca

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Regina, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thankyou for your comments during your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here recently for a RCMP function and were generally "underwhelmed". The rooms were very old style, cramped and dated. The bathroom was clean but in need of an upgrade, as were the bed linens and towels. The coffee shop in the lobby was not open all day and the bar had a pretty limited night time menu. Parking was also difficult as it was in a garage next door that was extremely low and we had trouble fitting our full size SUV rental. Many kids staying there seemed to enjoy the water park/slide. The location is great as it is right across the street from the casino and attached to a shopping mall, but overall it is time for the owners to put some money back into the place for a much needed face lift.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Regina, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thankyou for the feedback during your stay. We are in the process of completely renovating the hotel guestrooms. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that if you have the opportunity to return, you will experience our upgraded rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great place to stay. We find all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. You can go to the large shopping mall, the very nice restaurants or fun pub, or the the large casino with excellent restaurants and live entertainment,and never leave the building. Also if you are interested in football the Saskatchewan Roughriders Taylor field is just a short walk away. We have stayed here several times now and we are never disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Regina, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thankyou for your positive feedback on the hotel. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We recommend this hotel to out of town visitors. Great location with Casino right across the street and a big mall (Cornwall Centre) adjacent. I have also hosted business functions (meetings, training, conferences, etc.) at this hotel and find them to be highly professional in this regard - for groups of 15-500 they know how to host an event!

Room Tip: Casino view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Regina, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thankyou for your comments on the hotel. We are the largest conference hotel in Regina and with our convenient location,we host numerous large groups throughout the year. We do hope you have an opportunity to visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Delta Regina. It's right across from the casino and also downtown, which meant a few shady characters were lurking around, but they had underground parking with direct hotel access, which was great. We stayed on a higher floor and requested a room away from the elevator which we got no problem. Our room was small, with a king bed for us and a pull out couch for the kids. The bathroom was small as well, but everything was clean and well cared for. This hotel is pet friendly as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Regina, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thankyou for your positive comments on the hotel. We are happy to hear your short visit was enjoyable and look forward to the opportunity to host you when in Regina again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Regina

Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Regina, the leading hotel in the city. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel
Delta Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.