We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel - Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina to your Saves list
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Victoria Ave., Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0S3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel - Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend this month. The trip was a birthday gift and we were put up in the Prince William Suite. I was blown away at how beautiful the room was (not to mention the entire hotel). They certainly have thought of every amenity one might require. Our only complaints about the room were that the bathroom was a little cramped, and we didn't care for the sleep number bed (although I imagine that's a personal taste).

We ordered room service, and for 2 alcoholic beverages, a pizza and a plate of nachos, we paid $70. We didn't care for the food much either. I would highly recommend the Sunday morning brunch, though. Both the food and staff were top notch. We were very impressed by the lovely gingerbread town in the lobby. It was a nice touch for the holiday season!

The location of the hotel is central to downtown, we were within walking distance to the mall and restaurants we wanted to visit. We were rudely awaken at around 8 o'clock AM on the Saturday morning by a sewer truck that was parked adjacent to our room. It made an awful racket that lasted for several hours.

We visited the hotel's Sauna and Whirlpool which we both enjoyed. The fitness facility was well equipped as well.

Our only other complaint is that we requested a late check out on our last day (We were told we could stay until 1PM - check out is normally noon). We checked out on Sunday, and had been at the hotel's brunch as mentioned above, and were running a few minutes late. We got up to the room to finish packing and not even 5 minutes after 1PM a staff member banged on our door to remind us to leave. We found this put a damper on things as we felt quite bad.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a romantic getaway. The hotel is elegant and charming, and front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    105
    29
    17
    7
See reviews for
41
74
29
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

We loved the historic Hotel Sask...if you are going to have your wedding reception in a Regina hotel, this would be the best you can get. True, the hotel could use a bit of a makeover (at the time of our wedding, the ballroom was in need of a little upgrading), but that is part of its charm. It is a grand and beautiful hotel, no matter how you look at it. Nothing can top the legacy and history of it. Customer service and staff were excellent, I felt taken care of, although there was some initial confusion. Apparently banquet management was experiencing a high turnover rate, and we had about 3 different people appointed to take care of us. That said, in the end, everything worked out. The bellman, chef, cooks, banquet staff, and coordinator for the wedding night were all amazing and should be proud of their work. The staff at the salon are amazing too. Tip them all well...they deserve it! Hotel Sask has awesome staff, sure there are minor mishaps, but they always make it right. Winston was top notch. Our reception turned out fairly awesome/smooth, and that was great. Only bad points: I had a custom buffet due to my food allergies. One item that was supposed to be taken off the menu accidentally ended up on the buffet. That was a problem. My husband's food became contaminated and I couldn't kiss him at the reception until he went upstairs to brush his teeth (I have a severe life-threatening allergy). Thankfully, everything turned out OK in the end and the rest of the food was perfect, safe for me, and amazing. Also, the wiring in the hotel is old, so we had some electrical issues with our DJ later in the night (they claim it was the building, but it's tough to determine). Lastly, it is true that it's best if you set up your own items and/or hire someone to do this for you. Don't count on the hotel to do it. But honestly, this is to be expected. No bride is ever happy with someone else's work, unless they are doing it specifically to her liking. And that's just not going to happen with "complimentary" decor and favor set up. The banquet staff may have 3 weddings that night, it's just not practical to assume that they can set up every last little thing for you. Hire someone or get your bridal party to help. Note, be sure to be ready to wrap up your event and checkout on time...the hotel does like to keep to its schedule. Overall, pleasant experience and nice memories. Gorgeous venue for pictures! Thanks Hotel Sask, your staff made our wedding memorable and fun. I am proud that we had our wedding here.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nettlebed, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

Regina is not our favourite town so maybe that is why we are not that wild about this hotel where we have stayed twice so far.
The hotel looks old fashioned and the rooms are dated. Some hotels can be old fashioned but not dated I do not know why this hotel looks so dated maybe it is the flower pattern everywhere that makes it look dated?
Nice is that the bed is flotable so you can make it harder or softer to your liking. Everything you need is in the room such as an iron, coffee maker, hair dryer. The service is very good.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

This is a very clean and well run hotel. Style has been described by some as elegant, but could also be described as dated. The British might describe it as "twee".

My room was huge, although the bathroom was rather small and a little dated. However, unless you intend to spend more time in the bathroom than in the room, then they have probably got the mix right.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

Continental breakfast (included in room rate) was rather basic, but you can pay extra and get a cooked breakfast instead.

Please beware to register your car with Reception when you park on the adjacent car park, otherwise you may wake up to find a parking ticket under your wiper blade. However, even this is taken care of by the receptionist without any fuss, so there really isn't anything to complain about.

I have stayed in other Regina hotels and I certainly find this to be the best so far.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara region
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

I was really impressed by this hotel. It is centrally located near downtown so if you have meetings downtown, this is conveniently located. It's got free parking and free wifi plus one of the nicest and best equipped hotel gyms I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Furthermore, the staff are very attentive and polite and focused on service. I was also impressed by the continental breakfast which included a wonderful variety of fruit, croissants, bagels etc.
I had supper in their hotel restaurant and the food quality and service were again top notch.

The rooms were adequate, a little dated but okay for an evening.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

We attended the Derkatch/Currie Wedding at the Hotel Saskatchewan on September 6, 2009 and everything from the food to the service was outstanding. The Hotel staff were very attentive and the Wedding Itinerary was followed to the minute. The ceremony was in the Blue Room and reception in the Regency Ball Room.

The seating cards and glass table center pieces with flowers submersed in water were perfectly presented on the round tables. The supper was served by several servers to all guests in a timely organized fashion. The beef was so tender it could be cut with a butter knife and dessert was cheesecake elegantly presented with a chocolate swirl and two types of berries.

The ambience and class of Hotel Saskatchewan cannot be found anywhere else in Saskatchewan. There is a reason this is the only Four Diamond Hotel in Saskatchewan. The Regency Ball Room exudes class and elegance with high ceilings, gold accents, and large chandeliers. The Ball Room was intimate and yet large enough for a live Swing Band. Anyone fortunate enough to attend a Wedding at this Hotel will feel and be treated like Royalty. There is a reason the Queen has a Luxury suite at this Hotel.
10/10.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Valley, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Beautiful Hotel dating back to 1927, Victorian charm, friendly staff, great ambiance, spacious rooms, very clean, great location downtown. We enjoyed afternoon tea in the Victoria Room and drinks in the Loungs. No negs. Would definately stay here during a next visit to Regina.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina

Address: 2125 Victoria Ave., Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#1 Business Hotel in Regina
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regina's only "Four Diamond" Hotel is renowned for exquisite service. The hotel offers first-class dining, a full-service day spa, a well-equipped fitness centre and exclusive access to The Club, Radisson Plaza's signature private venue, where members enjoy exceptional benefits. With stunning views of downtown Regina and historic Victoria Park, Hotel Saskatchewan provides convenient access to Regina's downtown core and the capital city's top attractions. Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan enchants the discerning guest with a captivating ambiance and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Regina
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
Regina Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.