We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas supper just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina to your Saves list
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Victoria Ave., Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0S3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Christmas supper just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Long line up when arrived. Not much food selection and some items needed refilling on the buffet. The food was cold. The atmosphere was lovely once everyone was seated. It was expensive for what you got. The piano was lovely.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I am very sorry to hear Christmas dinner at the Hotel Saskatchewan did not meet with your expectations.

We would appreciate the opportunity to make it right.

Please feel free to contact me directly at 306.337.4301.

Regards,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    103
    29
    16
    7
See reviews for
40
74
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a wonderful Christmas dining experience at the Saskatchewan Hotel RP this year. The ambiance, with live piano, was wonderful, the buffet excellent and the service first-rate. We had 2 gluten free diners with us and they were treated royally. Thanks to all of the staff at the Hotel for making our experience memorable!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at the Hotel Saskatchewan on Christmas Day.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments.

Regards,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Lake, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Marina has worked at the Hotel Sask for 34 years. There was a time when I met with business colleagues on a monthly basis, and Marina was often our server. When I was in Regina yesterday and met a friend for brunch, we spoke with Marina who once again was the server. I have always found her to be friendly, professional, conscientious and excellent in the service she provides to Hotel Sask guests. Thank you Marina for your ongoing dedication.
Cheryl Bauer Hyde
Emma Lake, SK

Room Tip: As I didn't stay at the hotel this time, I will not comment. However, I have stayed there previ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Check in was a breeze, room was very clean and well appointed, albeit a little outdated decor wise.

I went right to the gym, and was shocked! Great equipment, a tons of it! They also have a jacuzzi....open 24hrs!

Evening was quiet in the room, comfy bed, no complaints.

Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant next day, reasonable prices, and again, great service.

Best, was free wifi not requiring a password.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

A classic railway hotel centrally located, good value and good choice in a city with very little hotel choice. Very comfortable, wood panelled bar off the lobby and a large, classic dining room at the end of the lobby. Dining room is a popular business breakfast spot.
Rooms are small but comfortable. The last renovation produced décor heavy on floral prints, that looks vaguely Laura Ashley. Good functional desk and reading chair, with good task lighting.
A bonus in the bathroom was a Speakman shower head. Perfectly functional bathroom, although the sink and counter are curiously low, appearing to have been set at a height suitable for an accessible room, which this was not.
A room on the north side means little risk of being awakened early by the snow plough scraping the surface parking behind the south side of the hotel.

Room Tip: a room on the north side gets you away from the surface parking lot on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel many times over the past 6 months. Every time I enter the hotel, I am in awe of the stunning design and regal elegance. Better maintained and more grand than any of the other heritage rail hotels in Canada, this place has true majesty. The staff are generally very friendly. The beds and bedding are heavenly - you sink into your bed. The washrooms are very small, however clean and well maintained. Guest amenities are (surprisingly) just average - basic soap, shampoo, towels. I like that they have thought about where the guest will plug in multiple devices - often a problem in older hotels. The lobby bar is particularly charming. The only miss-step continues to be the inconsistency of breakfast in the dining room; sometimes very well done, however at other times the food, table cleanliness and service does not rise to the high standards set by the rest of the hotel. My negative comment would be the Radisson central reservation service - always a long hold, unfriendly service and multiple mix ups. I have given up on this bunch and call the hotel directly to book my rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson for two nights, while on a business trip. The hotel was very comfortable and accommodating, and customer service was excellent - staff were very friendly. The bed was quite comfortable, and I loved the pillows - they were perfect! My room was clean and well kept, with very good coffee included. I found the entire hotel to be very well kept. The food was excellent and my gluten-free alternatives were very tasty. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina

Address: 2125 Victoria Ave., Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Regina
#1 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regina's only "Four Diamond" Hotel is renowned for exquisite service. The hotel offers first-class dining, a full-service day spa, a well-equipped fitness centre and exclusive access to The Club, Radisson Plaza's signature private venue, where members enjoy exceptional benefits. With stunning views of downtown Regina and historic Victoria Park, Hotel Saskatchewan provides convenient access to Regina's downtown core and the capital city's top attractions. Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan enchants the discerning guest with a captivating ambiance and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Regina
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
Regina Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.