We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1907 11th Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2, Canada (Formerly Chelton Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 27 hotels in Regina
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed there a couple days when I came to SK. I travel all of Canada for business. This hotel isn't the greatest aesthetically, very 80's decor LOL but the staff is extremely kind, the room was quiet, I slept really great, wifi works GREAT without any problems (this is key for business travelers!!!)

Overall, great hotel, could use some updated styling but I'd definitely stay there again. It's great for business traveling.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
19
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here for the first time last week. Very good location for getting around the downtown area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The renovation of an older hotel has been nicely done and the room was larger than I have seen in many more expensive hotels in the city. The rooms are well maintained and the beds very supportive and comfortable. Had breakfast only a couple of times in a week long stay and it is adequate. For the value and location I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We generally do not stay at Holiday Inn hotels but the chain we support was not available in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada. We couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel, the size of the room, the breakfast included and the most wonderful and attentive staff. The price was right, too. The location downtown was close to everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again when we are in Regina.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This Hotel was beyond of my expectation. I must say that I do pay attention to a clean place. whoever served in that floor (or hotel) was very neat person. Extreemly clean and organized. The heating system was great. The washroom was very clean and neat, all the towels white crisp. No noise and excellent bed and clean bedsheets, and no smell pillows. Great cusromer service
The breakfast was good and on time.

Can"t find find a better hotel right on Regina down town.
Thanks Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Great hotel for more then the money that you can pay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

First time we have been here. The check in and out was very friendly, took little time and very efficient. The room was set up so a child could be put to bed in the bedroom on one end of the room so the living area with a table and chairs, hide a bed and other very beautiful furniture set up so TV could be used or a small light for reading and not keep children awake too long.
The breakfast had quite a complement of items to suit any appetite and set up to be valued by those in a rush or those who could have a leisurly breakfast.

I was very impressed and certainly will choose the next time we have another swim competition as it is very close to the Regina Acquatic Center.
A!
Adeline

Room Tip: Room with King bed has bedroom off to one end for more quiet rest especially for children to sleep e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I was checked in and out by very friendly and efficient staff, and my room was clean and nicely furnished. The temperature was ideal, too, and the hotel was quiet during the evening hours. The breakfast was on par with other Holiday Inns, and there was a free newspaper. Also managed to find a spot in the hotel's parking lot. A very good experience, and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB and MB
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

we did the cornwall shopping centre then checked in - lousy parking for only 40 cars so you are told to go to the public parkade around the corner and down the lane - and pay 14 bucks there - or park in city parking lot accross street but move your car by 6 am or get towed...rooms were standard for a holiday inn - Breakfast nook complimentary was the highlite of our stay with the Hostess named ROBIN as being very helpful - offerred info on regina and surrounding areas - offered great freindly service in the Am at the complimentary breakfast - but other than that I would have gladly stayed on any Victoria street Hotel rather than that POOR parking location - bought a swim suit for the pool too - but there was NO pool - like we were misled to believe there was...when we checked in over the phone..buyer beware -
I wouldnt recomend this place unless you were placed there on company business and didnt have anything to do after work - no restaurant - no bar - no entertainment - no pool - only cable tv - felt closed in -

Room Tip: dont look for the pool -
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Address: 1907 11th Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2, Canada (Formerly Chelton Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regina Hotel Guests Love Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Regina puts you in the heart of downtown Regina. Our hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure guests who want to be close to everything Regina has to offer.When you choose our hotel in Regina, Canada you'll be close to the action. You can raise the stakes at Casino Regina, catch an IMAX film at the Saskatchewan Science Centre or explore the scenic beauty of the Wascana Centre. Are you a prospective student? We're just a short drive from the University of Regina, making us a favorite among Regina hotels for parents and families.When you're looking for hotels, our downtown Regina hotel is the smart choice for business travelers. You'll be in close proximity to Federated Co-operatives Ltd. and Innovation Place Research Park as well as many other companies. Besides the convenient, downtown location, you can take advantage of our meeting room that can accommodate 5 to 50 guests and a Business Centre with copy and print service. A shuttle to the airport can be arranged with advance notice.Our guests think we're the best among Regina hotels. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a free Express Start breakfast, a terrific Fitness Centre, rooms with a microwave, fridge and a staff that knows what's important to you. Book your stay today and discover why we're the great hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan that guests love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.