We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, poor customer service, stay someplace else!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Albert Street, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 2P6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Expensive, poor customer service, stay someplace else!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here on a trip from Ottawa to Calgary...It was quite busy as it was a weekend and there was some sort of boxing match going on, but the service was poor, the rep who took our money kept answering the phones when we were clearly right in front of her. The room was old, and for the money we spent, expected SO much more! The night before we stayed at a Best Western in MB and it may as well have been a totally different chain!!! The hotel itself is old which makes it seem dirty. The pool area was big, but dated with astro turf flooring around it. I would never stay here again and if you can find someplace else - STAY SOMEPLACE ELSE!

Room Tip: Stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback, we will certainly take it into consideration hoping to have you visit us in the near future.
Happy New Year 2014

Mounir Bouchaibi
30-757-0121 ext 180
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    135
    54
    36
    26
See reviews for
142
38
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Sask.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed for 3 days during Grey Cup. Again another wonderful stay at the 7 Oakes. Such friendly staff always willing to please. Ricky's Restaurant in the hotel was great. We ate there everyday and found all the meals very good. They even stayed open later to accommodate the Grey Cup game. They were so busy but still provided a good service. The festival shuttle stopped right out in front so handy. Great job!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are very nice especially the ones on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comment, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you with us in the near future
Happy new year 2014

Mounir Bouchaibi
306-757-0121 ext 180
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colpitts Settlement
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good value/quality, although the prices have increased noticeably the last year or so. This hotel is pet friendly, which is great as a pet owner- and the charge for pets is reasonable. Our room was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comment, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you with us in the near future
Happy new year 2014

Mounir Bouchaibi
306-757-0121 ext 180
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Just returned from an 8 night stay with this hotel during Agribition. Checkin was seamless and fast. Our room was quiet even though the hotel was filled. The Ricky's restaurant on site was wonderful. The waitresses were very friendly and the food was excellent. I recommend the prime rib. It's great to come back to after a long day and be able to just go downstairs for a meal. We will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are a little noisy but the pool closes at 10 p.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment which is highly appreciated. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I'll be looking forward to welcoming you next year
Happy New YEAR 2014

Mounir Bouchaibi
306-757-01212 ext 180
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Maggie the front desk manager has a passion for customer service. She goes out of her way to make sure you get a room and enjoy the experience at this hotel. The food and service at Rickey's is very good, Trevor is a great manager and very customer friendly. This is a great place to meet new friends. I stay here when I can whenever I do business in Regina.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms offer a nice view but there is a chlorine smell. All staff have been friendly and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedTejada, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi Brian,
Thank you for your kind comment, we appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our brand.
I will share your comment with Maggie and Trevor, I am sure that they will be really happy to hear compliments.

Please let me know if there is anything that we could do to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Have a nice day.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Have a nice day

Mounir Bouchaibi
Director of Sales & Marketing
306-757-0121 ext 180
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Have stayed here several times over the years. Always appreciate the pool area and near by amenities. The renovations are beautiful, wood floors in rooms make a real nice update. Unfortunately the inner pool rooms are unbearably hot, with no mechanism to cool them. Having the air on set at 60 f did nothing over a 3 night stay. The only way to bring cooler air was to leave hall door wide open. The cleaning staff were all very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedTejada, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Deb,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business.
I will let know the General Manager about the encountered issue and hopefully come back to you with a solution for your future stay.
Please let me know if there is anything that I could do in the meantime
Looking forward to hearing from you
Have a nice day

Best regards

Mounir Bouchaibi
Director of Sales and Marketing
306-757-01212 ext 180
mounir@bwsevenoaks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Maggie the front desk manager has a passion for customer service. She goes out of her way to make sure you get a room and enjoy the experience at this hotel. The food and service at Rickey's is very good and it is a friendly place to meet new friends. I stay here when I can whenever I do business in Regina.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Good day Brian,
Thank you for your email and your kind words, I will make sure Maggie knows about your comments, and I hope we will be welcoming you in the near future.
Happy new year 2014
Best

Mounir Bouchaibi
306-757-0121 ext 180
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Address: 777 Albert Street, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 2P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks hotel in Regina, the Queen City. Our hotel is the prime hotel in the North part of the city of Regina. We are conveniently located just 10 minutes from Regina's International Airport and 5 minutes from downtown Regina. Our hotel features 157 spacious guest rooms, including 3 family suites that feature extra room for your comfort. You will surely enjoy a restful day and night in our hotel, "BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Hotel" You will, however, enjoy more than a great night's sleep. Our Indoor Sea slide Courtyard pool is fun for everyone, featuring a heated swimming pool and 240-foot water slide for all our guests to enjoy. BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks hotel is proud to have the only Ricky's Restaurant and Lounge in Regina just down the hall from your guest room; a great place for a quiet conversation or a late night snack. Our Guests receive a maximum of 5 wristbands for our Indoor Swimming pool access per rented guest room. Our hotel has recently renovated all our 157 rooms, conference halls and is considered one of the Best Family Fun Hotels in Regina Saskatchewan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western 7 Oaks Inn
Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel Regina
Best Western Regina
Regina Best Western
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn Regina, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.