We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another d3h Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Regina Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Regina Airport West to your Saves list
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4899 Harbour Landing Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4W 0B7, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Another d3h Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

As a frequent traveler through work we sometimes forget to say thank you to those who really make a difference for us while on the road. The Days Inn airport West is owned and operated by one of my favorite hotelier organizations. I discovered this group in Calgary at their airport location and for the last ten years have stayed with them whenever I can. The rooms are new and for the most part updated as needed. Cleanliness has never been an issue and amenities are solid. Staff is generally friendly, professional and more than willing to right an issue that is wrong. We appreciate that...so thank you!

So thanks d3h and I look forward to staying with you in 2014!
Merry Christmas

P.s your home base is Saskatoon..lets get a hotel up and running there please:)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Wow! Thank you for such an amazing review! We are so happy you are loyal to our d3h brand! Our goal is for our guests to recognize us going above and beyond, and that the same service will be present throughout all of our properties!

p.s. A hotel in Saskatoon is in the works! Stay tuned!

Merry Christmas to you as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    279
    108
    36
    16
See reviews for
305
108
49
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hi,

I booked a room just before the Grey Cup. There seemed to be confusion about the rates and confusion about which cab company would be paid for from the Regina Airport. I took the wrong one--and the staff "made it right" by adjusting the room fate.

The hotel is clean and has an excellent breakfast.

I chose it because of the air port shuttle and the location near the airport.

I'll probably end up there again in the future.

Rates are on the high side--but that is true of all the hotels in Regina.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks for reviewing the Days Inn Regina Airport West. I apologize for the confusion about which Cab company to use. We will make sure to be more clear about that in the future. I am glad our staff understood the confusion and adjusted your room rate.

Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

When my wife asked how the room was I replied "you and my mom would have been very pleased". It is a very high compliment when something is to both their high standards. :)
Clean and comfortable - top notch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks for leaving such a great review! I love the humor added! We try to meet everyone's expectations! Hope to see you back at the Days Inn Regina Airport West soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We came to the city to do Christmas shopping. Our stay at the hotel was great. Breakfast was awesome and the bed was so comfy! The only problem was when we checked in. We must have waited about twenty minutes or more! other than that it was great! And my name is spelled Angelina not Angelena

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
I hope you had a great time finding your Christmas gifts! I apologize for the waiting during your check in, sometimes our front desk staff are fairly busy, but they always ensure to put our guests first. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Regina Airport West soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gull Lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Easy to find, very clean, and with very friendly staff. A very diverse complementary breakfast available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We strive to provide a great stay to every guest. I am glad our staff were welcoming and that our breakfast was enjoyable.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Regina Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina Airport West

Address: 4899 Harbour Landing Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4W 0B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#4 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Regina Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Hotel Regina
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Regina Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.