We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One the most unprofessional and unfriendly staff and manager” 3 of 5 stars
Review of HomeSuites by d3h

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HomeSuites by d3h to your Saves list
HomeSuites by d3h
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3841 Eastgate Drive East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One the most unprofessional and unfriendly staff and manager”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Hi guys
i have stayed here two weeks ,since there is no other chains availbale which has kitchen , i have to choose this property , the property is well maintained and new , but the service is very poor , breakfast is so low standard according to the price they charge ,, u find better breakfast in any of the other middle level franchise , the money they are charging is not worth for their service

their manager is not a all friendly make u feel that they are the only one in town with the kitchen facility so if u want to stay u can else bye bye ,,,:)
kithcen has only two utenciles and that also u have to ask when u check in !!! else they wont provide , lack of professionalism to deal with the corporate customers , not a all friendly to work with , seriously i have never seen a frintdesk manage like this ,, :)

i would say if u are not keen to have kitchen in u r room , would not recommend to choose this facility

thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on HomeSuites by d3h. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

It is unfortunate that we were not aware during your stay that you were unhappy with your stay. We strive to make our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible. Our suites are equipped with the standard amount of dishes and utensils based on the estimated number of guests. However, if you require additional items, please call the front desk at any time and we would be more than happy to assist you.

In regards to our HomeEssentials Continental Breakfast, we serve bacon and eggs on weekdays along with the standard continental items such as bagels, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and much more. The staff here strive to ensure all the breakfast items are fresh and fully stocked.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Thank you,
Staff & Management
HomeSuites by d3h - Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    31
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
22
Solo
0
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed one night but wished we had more time to enjoy the excellent experience. Impressive from the time we checked until we checked out. Received a call from the front desk after checking in to see if all was okay with the room - nice touch. Room was very clean, well furnished and comfortable. Very nice, substantial pillows with comfortable bed. Their all-day cookie snacks in the lobby are also a nice touch (best peanut butter cookie I've ever eaten). We didn't have time to take advantage of the free breakfast but a patron mentioned it was very good when we were checking in. I'll stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about HomeSuites. I’m ecstatic to hear your stay was enjoyable. The staff here take great pride in what they do and it is always nice to hear comments like yours. We hope you will visit us again shortly ,cookies will be waiting!!! “And, next time don’t forget to try the complimentary HomeEssentials breakfast featuring bacon, eggs, bagels, fresh fruit, hot&cold cereal ,yogurts and muffins, ….. It is a great way to start off your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Rooms: Clean with a small kitchenette (without utensils). Room was clean.

Location: Location was slightly outside of the city but still convenient. Nothing in Regina is really that far.

Value: great.

Reason for stars: The continental breakfast has bacon, processed eggs, muffins, yogurts and so on. The rooms were clean and quiet. The internet was also lightning fast, I was very surprised.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Homesuites Regina East . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back to our property in the future. We have since put utensils into the rooms with extra available at the front desk, thank you for your suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed two nights back in September. Arrived at midnight to find our room wasn't made up. Beds were slept in and dirty towels in the bathroom. It was the only room left, so they brought sheets and we had to make the beds ourselves. They gave us a voucher for two free nights to be used at any of their hotels. We came back to this hotel for four nights over Christmas. Housekeeping didn't clean our room on day 2 and day 3. They had no explanation other than that they would talk to housekeeping. This is a nice hotel, but unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone based on our two bad experiences.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your concerns. I sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and procedures on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and concerns have already been addressed with the staff for the near future.
I do hope you would return to see this is not a regular occurrence at our hotel. If you wish to discuss further, please contact me toll-free at 1-877-522-4434.

Sincerely,
Staff & Management
HomeSuites by d3h - Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

What a wonderful hotel this is a jewel for Regina. The Hotel is awesome decor is high end makes you really enjoy your stay. The only side fall is its not located by any major shopping or lounges for cocktails in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Was in Regina for business. Everything from the start was great. When I made the reservation over the phone the lady was super friendly and offering advise on where to eat close by. The hotel is situated in a great location with a restaurant within walking distance. The room was super clean, the bed super comfortable, the kitchenette a bonus and the finishes wonderful. The free continental breakfast was well above average. The hotel is smoke free. More to offer for less than the price of the Super8 and Holiday Inn it was nice to stay in a hotel that didn't feel 'chain'.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We spent 2 nights at this impressive establishment in October 2011. We were beyond satisfied with the friendly service and the room amenities. Our room had 2 very comfortable queen beds with soft duvets and great pillows. The granite counters in the kitchenette and the bathrooms were a nice touch as were the furnishings!! The Keurig coffee maker was another perfect amenity! The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs and close to the Ring Road so getting anywhere in Regina was very easy. The cookies and coffee center were also nice touches.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HomeSuites by d3h? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeSuites by d3h

Address: 3841 Eastgate Drive East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
#5 Business Hotel in Regina
#5 Romantic Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeSuites by d3h 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HomeSuites by d3h is Regina’s newest all-suite hotel and the first property of its kind in Canada! Our goal is to provide you with all the comforts you are familiar with, allowing you to stay close to home on the road. Our comprehensive HomeEssentials hotel amenities and luxurious Regina hotel suites will make any stay a pleasurable one. Conveniently located close to Regina East shopping and restaurant district and Downtown Regina, the HomeSuites hotel is an ideal accommodation for your stay in the 'Queen City'. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, stay close to home and make an online reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your HomeSuites by d3h reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HomeSuites By d3h Regina, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HomeSuites by d3h, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.