We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HomeSuites by d3h

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HomeSuites by d3h to your Saves list
HomeSuites by d3h
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3841 Eastgate Drive East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is average priced, but it's beautiful! Great rooms, modern, super clean, nice workers! Close to Ring Road so it really isn't out of the way. If I ever need a hotel in Regina, this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    31
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
22
Solo
0
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Clean, comfortable, new suite with kitchenette, quiet and close to Trans Canada.Great complimentary breakfast. Although we only stayed one night it would be excellent for people staying longer periods of time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was placed in this hotel as it was relatively cheap and had a set of decent reveiws. Don't bother - it's about as far out of the city to the East as you can get. Unless you're working out there find something else.

When I arrived I joled about the remotemess and was greeted with "well you've paid for two nights and there's no refund"

I found the room I was allocated very dark and looked like it belonged in the 1960's. I felt cheated by the hotel's self description. It was very poor quality, felt dirty and had a distinct smell. I woke up with several bites.

Don't bother with this hotel - save your money and buy something better towards the centre of Regina

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed in a queen room with a kitchenette. It was not a suite but it was nice. It had a full size fridge, deep kitchen sink, large over the range microwave and a two cooktop range.

The room was decorated nice with a nice dark brown duvet but I prefer white flat sheet in between the duvet instead, I can easily tell if it's dirty but with the dark brown, I wouldn't know and curious how many times they change them.

The bathroom was nice and bright but they had very little toiletries: shampoo, bar soap and lotion. I guess it's because it's a longer stay hotel.

There's no pool here but they have a 24 hour fitness room. The wifi was free and we had good signal.

I was really looking forward to the breakfast but it was a big disappointment. There wasn't that much to choose from. They had toast, muffin, omelette, what appeared to be breaded chicken burger, I didn't try it. Atleast they had oatmeal package. There was no bananas on the breakfast counter but noticed they had ripe ones in the kitchen and asked the breakfast attendant for it. They said they took it out because it was too yellow. But the inside was just fine.

It was a nice stay but nothing amazing. I think I'd check out the Days Inn by the airport next time. They're the same chain anyway.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!!

Whomever was at the front desk when I had called to make the reservation obviously woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

Sounds like its a great place to stay, but from my experience with reservations, I'll never know because the jerk on the other end of the phone made a HORRIBLE first impression.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Everything was nice about this hotel - loved the breakfast and all day coffee and cookies. The rooms were very clean and modern, we were travelling for a few days and wanted to do some laundry and the front desk agent was very nice and even gave us free laundry detergent for their coin operated washer & dryer.
We had no complaints other than our ice bucket situation - we really wanted ice for our drinks in the evening but out ice bucket was OLD and broken. We went to the front desk to ask for a bag/liner for the bucket as there was none with it and the front desk clerk did not know what we were talking about. He had never head of the little bags/liners that go in the bucket. Ewwww. I have stayed at about 30 hotels in the past 5 years and all of them had bags with the buckets. We ended up just taking our cups down to the ice machine every time. Weird.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed on Friday Feb 4th. The desk clerk was absolutely fantastic in assisting us at check in as well as making sure we didnt miss breakfast the next morning. The room was absolutely amazing...spotless! We will only stay at HomeSuites when we go to Regina from now on!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HomeSuites by d3h? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeSuites by d3h

Address: 3841 Eastgate Drive East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
#5 Business Hotel in Regina
#5 Romantic Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeSuites by d3h 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HomeSuites by d3h is Regina’s newest all-suite hotel and the first property of its kind in Canada! Our goal is to provide you with all the comforts you are familiar with, allowing you to stay close to home on the road. Our comprehensive HomeEssentials hotel amenities and luxurious Regina hotel suites will make any stay a pleasurable one. Conveniently located close to Regina East shopping and restaurant district and Downtown Regina, the HomeSuites hotel is an ideal accommodation for your stay in the 'Queen City'. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, stay close to home and make an online reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your HomeSuites by d3h reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HomeSuites By d3h Regina, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HomeSuites by d3h, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.