We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Regina South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
4255 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed for a night while on business. My room had a pretty strong musty odour, but you'd get used to it after being in the room for a while. Noise insulation wasn't great, though I fortunately didn't have noisy neighbours, but my coworker was not so lucky.

The room was clean and I slept well. The room was somewhat dark with a lack of lights.

Breakfast was good - your typical Holiday Inn Express options. Staff were friendly and check in & out didn't take long.

For the price I'd expect something a little better. I'd probably try elsewhere when returning to Regina.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
tch77 I appreciate your comments. It was great that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    65
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
23
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We are not happy the room offered inspite of being Gold elite. Room no. 325 has bad smell due to air conditioner.... Reception came and sprayed odour solution, but still we had bad smell. I do not know what to do.
This will be last time I will be staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Your comments are valuable as they will assist us in our continuous efforts to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Overall a great choice. Had a room on the end, was of good size, included a fridge but no microwave. Front desk friendly, entire hotel including room was very clean, with comfortable bed. Used as the last night of holiday flying out at 6am the next morning, had express checkout. Parking a very mild concern but would not stop us from staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and appreciate your comments about our facilities and staff. We are look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Each Holiday Inn has their own "feel" but I like that you can go anywhere to a Holiday Inn & know what you're getting. This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn in Regina - a two night stay-cation and it was excellent.
The King room was very spacious & clean. Nice linens, comfortable furniture & enough extras to make it good value: table & chairs, microwave, fridge, sink. Plenty of space & a really comfortable bed.
The air conditioner worked well & kept us cool. The breakfast is a nice perk too & has a lot of options. Good water pressure & lots of hot water. Good pool area & hot tub.
Check in was quick & all staff members were very friendly & said hello every time they saw us. We felt safe & secure, although light sleepers might have trouble with the hallway noise at times. It didn't bother us though.
And, one of the best things about the Holiday Inn - being a member of their rewards program. You can get a late check out - as late as 2 pm - which is such a good bonus. The south end location is close to many ammenities, stores & restaurants. It's easy to get in & out too.
Overall, we were very happy with the room & the hotel on the whole & will keep coming back to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Awesome! I am so happy that you feel this way about our hotel and staff. This is a huge compliment. We try our best and when we get great reviews like this, it makes it all worthwhile. Thank you. We look forward to your next visit.

Doug Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were there as a family for an event at the RCMP "Depot" Division. We were 12 family members. The hotel is close by the airport and "depot". The hotel is your average Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfortable, with a simple breakfast suitable for a busy weekend with the kids and family. The pool is always a nice plus when travelling with the little ones. There was nothing exceptional about the price, service, rooms, etc. There was also nothing wrong with anything either. If I was in Regina with business or the family I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room was small and situated over the front entrance. Even with group rate was more expensive than in Edmonton Holiday inn express. The first morning woke up to cigarette smells as they hotel guests congregated at the front door. No signage asking them to stay a certain amount of feet away. Toilet was low flow and had trouble flushing paper, let alone number 2. Had to call plumber 2 times. Pool was small. Staff was excellent however to deal with.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Regarding prices, I want to assure you that we are competitive with other hotels in Regina. I know that other cities have different prices for hotels based on their particular markets. Also, I would like to apologize for some of the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Thanks for letting me know. I will look into these issues. And I appreciate your feedback on the positive customer service that you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted with only one bottle of water when there was 2 of us while the 2 ladies that registered beside us both got water. The room was clean but there was a pair of boots left behind in a bag in the closet. We had hard time finding s parking space. I must say the breakfast next morning madeup for all these inconsistencies. The lady looking after breakfast went more than 100% to help!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I'm glad you were able to find us. Sounds like our hotel got off to a less than perfect start, but you were happy in the end. Excellent! We always strive to improve our property so I thank you for your comments about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Regina South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Address: 4255 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Regina hotel conveniently located near Regina International Airport You can expect outstanding service at our Regina accommodations, located off the Trans-Canada Hwy near Wascana Park and the RCMP Training Academy. This brand new South Regina hotel is ideal for families since it is close to the Saskatchewan Science Centre-Imax, Sk. Royal Museum, McKenzie Art Gallery, University of Regina and SK Sports Hall of Fame. Several shopping venues are nearby, including Southland and Golden Mile Mall within walking distance. Additional area attractions include the Mosaic Stadium, home of Sk. Roughriders Football Team and Brandt Centre for our Regina Pat's. Business travelers looking for lodging in Regina will enjoy their stay at our hotel near the Regina International Airport (YQR). Our hotel offers premium business amenities, such as two large meeting spaces with seating for 285 guests and a 24-hour business centre, with copy, fax and print services. Our Regina accommodations are also conveniently located near many area businesses, including SK Energy, Evraz, Global Regina and Brandt Tractor. In addition, the Casino Regina is less than six km. from our hotel in Regina. While lodging at our hotel in Regina, SK, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool and fitness center, complimentary high speed Internet and hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart at our hotel, and enjoy great Regina hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Regina South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Regina South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.