We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed the last three times I went” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver's Steak House - CLOSED

Silver's Steak House
1060 pasqua st. n, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
7755888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Regina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never disappointed the last three times I went”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Been there for brunch, thursday night, and sunday dinner buffet. The price is reasonable with the quality of food. Especially their brunch and dinner and their daily dinner specials. Wait staff were awesome, very tentative. The atmosohere was great. Never had once disappointed me this year's visits.they have improved a lot since they first open. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pricey but great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were invited to this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the great food, good service, and nice atmosphere. The only exception was the prices. For the Keg type menu and atmosphere,the prices are for 20 to 30% higher. We had a variety of meals, and a couple appetizers. The portions were adequate and well presented. The service was good, but not that quick despite the few people on this early Saturday afternoon. Try it, but bring your credit card as it won't be cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good food, decent service, prices can be a bit high but overall it's a good place to relax enjoy a drink and have a good meal in Regina. One thing they could improve on is changing up or adding some menu iteams so frequent visitors like my self have some different options now and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Steaks, good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

But hold the pepper, please. Not everyone likes pepper. Like the ambiance very much. The fireplace really warms you up on a cool night. The menu could have more choices, though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I tried Silver's for the first time and was very impressed with both the wait staff and food. We were a group of 15+ and the waitress was great. We had their private room and were able to interact act with each other without (hopefully) disturbing the whole restaurant.

We had at least one Gluten Free in our group and it was easily handled by the waitress.

I had the 8oz New York strip with mashed potatoes and was very pleased with everything. My steak was done exactly as I had requested and was very tasty. Everyone else also seemed very happy with their meals.

A great experience and I will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver's Steak House also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.