We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver's Steak House - CLOSED

Silver's Steak House
1060 pasqua st. n, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
7755888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I tried Silver's for the first time and was very impressed with both the wait staff and food. We were a group of 15+ and the waitress was great. We had their private room and were able to interact act with each other without (hopefully) disturbing the whole restaurant.

We had at least one Gluten Free in our group and it was easily handled by the waitress.

I had the 8oz New York strip with mashed potatoes and was very pleased with everything. My steak was done exactly as I had requested and was very tasty. Everyone else also seemed very happy with their meals.

A great experience and I will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great BRUNCH!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

we LOVE the brunch and have been there 3 times in the last 6 weeks with both friends and families. Our teen boys definitely eat their share and we love the variety of breakfast food and lunch items !!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Third time, , , , just below expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my third visit. On first visit, I had to send my prime back to a kitchen, Second visit was ok, but value with an exception of bowl of soup, which was excellent, fell short of expectations.
This time, food was just ok, but not what would you expect from "better" restaurant, and there is no excuse for wilted and "rusty" salad greens.
Service, again, pleasant enough, but lacked focus needed to serve.
Will not return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A birthday bash”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The waitress was not happy when I stated I was gluten free and needed accommodations for it. She suggested the steak on the menu. It came with some sort of sauce/spice on it that I reacted to. Having said that, this place caters to the young crowd, and has high quality food in general. The chef knows what a medium rare steak is! Most overcook them. I was pleased with the quality of the meal. The service was good, though we did have to wait a long time for the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Don't bring a big appetite!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Food was o.k., nothing out of the order, but the prices are high! Nice atmosphere for a special occassion.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver's Steak House also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.