We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BRUNCH!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver's Steak House - CLOSED

Silver's Steak House
1060 pasqua st. n, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
7755888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great BRUNCH!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

we LOVE the brunch and have been there 3 times in the last 6 weeks with both friends and families. Our teen boys definitely eat their share and we love the variety of breakfast food and lunch items !!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Third time, , , , just below expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my third visit. On first visit, I had to send my prime back to a kitchen, Second visit was ok, but value with an exception of bowl of soup, which was excellent, fell short of expectations.
This time, food was just ok, but not what would you expect from "better" restaurant, and there is no excuse for wilted and "rusty" salad greens.
Service, again, pleasant enough, but lacked focus needed to serve.
Will not return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A birthday bash”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The waitress was not happy when I stated I was gluten free and needed accommodations for it. She suggested the steak on the menu. It came with some sort of sauce/spice on it that I reacted to. Having said that, this place caters to the young crowd, and has high quality food in general. The chef knows what a medium rare steak is! Most overcook them. I was pleased with the quality of the meal. The service was good, though we did have to wait a long time for the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Don't bring a big appetite!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Food was o.k., nothing out of the order, but the prices are high! Nice atmosphere for a special occassion.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

not impressed for the price..don't think we'll be back. Steak was average, it was served with baked potato and no vegetable or salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver's Steak House also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.