We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place in Prince Albert....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
602 Marquis Road East, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nicest place in Prince Albert....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nice staff, very nice rooms. The only complaint I would have is that the free breakfast although good came to us cold every morning l had it. But nice staff and the stay was good and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear sk76driver,

First of all let me apologize for your breakfast being cold. This is something that we do not accept as proper customer service. I will personally speak to the Manager in charge of the restaurant so that they can ensure our guests receive a hot fresh Deluxe Breakfast.
I would like to offer you a free meal in our restaurant next time you are staying with us so that the restaurant team can have a second chance to provide you with a memorable experience.

Secondly, thank you for the generous review of our hotel. I promise you that all of our staff and management work very hard to ensure that our guests experience great consistent service all the time.

If there is anything I can do to further assist you please do not hesitate to contact me directly,

Sincerely,
Chris G
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites.
306-922-9595 ext 304
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    9
    12
    10
See reviews for
22
18
3
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

All staff is EXCELLENT. Outstanding Hotel. You are the "BEST" Best Western I have ever stayed at. The management really cares about thier customers. Rooms are outstanding, very plush. Service is excellent and the FREE restraunt breakfast is great. After 120 nights a year for 8 years you really get tired of hard boiled eggs at every other hotel. Love the big TVs and the digitial cable.Tks for careing about your customers. This is the only hotel I look forward to staying at, after 8 years on the road. Its a relief.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Don Z,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent visit. We always look forward to your visits and our wonderful chats, I sincerely appreciate the generous compliments.

We understand that a full breakfast is the best way to get our guests off to a great start whether it be business or leisure a great meal makes for a great day.

If there is anything I can do to assist you further please feel free to contact me directly.

I will ensure to forward your compliments to our entire team.

Again, thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites.

Happy Travels!!,

Chris G
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
306-922-9595 ext 304
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, British Columbia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Entered to a very clean lobby. Floors and furniture all washed. We were early but our room was ready despite hotel having had a previous full house. Easy,friendly check-in (thank you Chris).
our room contained King bed,fridge,micro,TV,coffee pot and a personal safe. A fresh TV remote was enclosed in a sterile package. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was comfortable and we envisioned a great sleep. The "downer" was the adjoining room had their TV on well past midnight. We could hear all the dialogue and it certainly was not conducive to a quiet rest.No sleeping in next morning either as we were then subjected to their early TV news. This lack of insulation between rooms would deter us from checking in again although we are BW members.
We had been issued breakfast tickets, which offered an array of hot and cold items. However, we returned them unused on checking out due to our restaurant experience the previous night.
(See separate review for Terrace Room Restaurant)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Gail,

Thank you for your great review of our property!. I wanted to take a moment to apologize for the noise you encountered while sleeping. I would like to offer you a discount to try us again. Not all of our room are adjoining and I will be personally speaking to my maintenance team to see if there is a way we can better sound proof those doors.

If there is anything I can do to assist you further please feel free to contact me directly,

Chris G
Front Office Manager
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
306-922-9595 ext 304
marquisinn.fdm@sasktel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainwright, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We enjoyed a very leisure four nights at the Best Western in Prince Albert. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The service, meals and surroundings are everything one could ask for. It is obvious that the manager and staff work very hard to create an atmosphere that is very clean and attractive to guests. We would rate all questions as excellent for this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Suzanne F,

Thank you for the great review you posted here on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals while staying at our property. Our kitchen staff and servers work very hard to ensure a great experience for all of our valued guests.

I appreciate that you noticed how hard we are working to ensure a positive experience for all of our guests.

We look forward to serving you again, next time you are travelling to Prince Albert.

If I can be of any assistance to you when you are booking your reservation, please do not hesitate to call me directly.

My telephone number is 306-922-9595 extension 304.
my email address is marquisinn.fdm@sasktel.net.

Wishing you very safe and happy travels,

Chris G
Front Office Manager
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western in Prince Albert and found it to a very clean and quiet place. The service was friendly and most helpful. The morning restaurant staff was exceptional. Conversed with you as though you had been friends for the longest time. Constant making sure your needs we're met. Great place and relaxing. Just what you need after a long day.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best selection of rooms. Every room is a great room with minimal noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Janet B,

Thank you very much for the fabulous review of our property. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the quietness and comfort of your room. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are very comfortable.

i am also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant. Our servers and cooks take great pride in providing superior service and great tasting meals so thank you very much for your compliment!!!.

We are looking forward to serving you again, at the Prince Albert Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites!.

Wishing you and your family safe and happy travels!

Best Regards,
Chris G
Front Office Manager
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
Prince Albert, SK
306-922-9595 ext 304
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

A wonderful experience of 5 star service! Assistance w/ luggage to our room & personal tour. The suite was spotless& all staff were thorough & attentive .In house restaurant ,sit down, w/ free breakfast{many choices). Bar with game room, ATM & liquor store on site. Terrific relaxing stay. Safe & secure! Walking path and weight room! An awesome skateboard park for kids w/in walking distance. You can watch them from your room window. Dogs O.K. Well trained staff! Manager Chris G. makes sure your choice of Best Western was the right choice.

Room Tip: Extremely comfortable king size bed in suite. Ask for 2nd floor to watch kids at skateboard park fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Gorilla2014,

Thank you for your very generous review of our Property. It was a very memorable experience for myself and my staff to work with you. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Deluxe Breakfast and the breakfast choices you had to choose from.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our King Size beds and our mini-suite. We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a very comfortable and wonderful experience while staying at the Prince Albert Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites.

The next time you are traveling to Prince Albert, please contact me directly and I will ensure that we have a room available for you on the second floor with a view of the skate park.

Again thank you for choosing Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites for your lodging needs,


Sincerely,

Chris G
Front Office Manager
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites.
306-922-9595 ext 304.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels throughout Canada, but The Best Western in Prince Albert made me feel like special, not just another guest. Service was second to none, cannot say enough about how well they treat their guests. By far a great experience, and will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Tom C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Prince Albert Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites!!.

We enjoy working with our guests to provide a remarkable and memorable experience. Please next time you are needing to book a room in Prince Albert, please contact me directly and I will assist you in booking your reservation.

Wishing you safe and happy travels across Canada.

Best Regards,
Chris G
Front Office Manager
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
306-922-9595 ext 304.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Address: 602 Marquis Road East, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prince Albert
#1 Green Hotel in Prince Albert
#2 Business Hotel in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the North Saskatchewan River in Saskatchewan's "Gateway to the North" guests will enjoy easy access to the area's best outdoor adventure and exciting attractions. With every stay at this full-service Saskatchewan hotel, guests of the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites will receive friendly service and plenty of thoughtful amenities, including spacious guest rooms and suites, cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a complimentary daily hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe, an energizing exercise facility and an on-site lounge. Plus, we are a pet-friendly Best Western Prince Albert! Business guests can also enjoy working and staying at this quiet Prince Albert, Saskatchewan hotel, with business services and meeting facilities at their fingertips whenever they need and our close proximity to local organizations - like the Prince Albert Grand Council, Northern Lights Casino and the federal penitentiary. Just outside this cozy hotel in Prince Albert, guests will find myriad activities to enjoy and plenty of Saskatchewan attractions to see, including the Northern Lakes, Rotary Police Museum, the Kinsmen Water Park and the First Nations University. Want to take in a hockey game while you're visiting? You're in luck because the Art Hauser Centre Hockey Arena - home of the Prince Albert Raiders - is close to this hotel in Prince Albert. Other nearby attractions include the Northern Lights Casino, the Diefenbaker House Museum, Little Red River Park and South Hill Mall, just to name a few. Start planning your Price Albert getaway today by booking a stay at the BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites. Plus, when you reserve a room online, you can save at this hotel in Prince Albert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince Albert
Prince Albert Best Western
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.