We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service..great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
602 Marquis Road East, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
GreenLeadersBronze level
saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good service..great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I got a pretty good price for this room online. The room I had was upstairs on the left and the room was totally redone. Nice furnishings and very clean. Bed was excellent and bathroom was very sanitary. had a nice large tv too. very modern. staff were helpful. The breakfast coupon was great and the food was came quick and was tasty. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Tara T,

I would like to take the time to thank you for taking the time to provide our property with excellent feedback. I am glad to hear that you appreciated our improvements. I would like to take the opportunity to tell you that our room improvements are continuing and that one of our major chances are the granite table tops that are being installed in our rooms and that our upgrades are continuing.

I will forward to our Food and Beverage Manager, your compliment regarding the breakfast. At Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites we understand that a hearty breakfast helps our guests start their day off right.

I look forward to seeing you again to provide you with a superior guest experience. Please feel free to ask for me by name when at our property again and I would be pleased to assist you in any way that I can.

Best Regards,
Chris G
Front Office Manager
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
306-922-9595 ext. 304.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    9
    12
    10
See reviews for
22
18
3
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
humboldt, Cape Verde
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

this is a great place to stay ,a very pleasant surprise including a nice quiet breakfast.the only bump was a sometimes slow internet connection.The staff was great.The room was cozy and clean the staff was extremely well organized

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillam, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was on the way to Edmonton for a family vacation. We stayed at the hotel for 1 night only. The family enjoyed it. The staff was friendly. Breakfast service was on time and good. I have been staying at Best Western Hotels for the past 2-3 months now and this hotel did not disappoint.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Sam N,

Thank you for your compliment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests.

I am glad to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our deluxe complimentary breakfast while you were a guest at our property. Our restaurant staff work very hard to ensure the best most consistent product for our guests.

I apologize for the "bump" you experienced with our internet. I can advise you that we have contacted out technical support team to resolve that issue.

We look forward to your next visit at the Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites.

Please feel free to ask for me next time you are in and I would be happy to assist you with your stay in anyway that I can.

Happy Travels!!,

Chris G
Front Office Manager
Best Western Marquis Inn and Suites
306-922-9595 ext. 304
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our stay was pleasant and the staff courteous and helpful. We had one minor issue when the restaurant was closed on Christmas Day. This was reasonable, but we were not notified that services would not be available. The issue was resolved to our satisfaction, and we would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faizan H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
George H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey on Trip Advisor. I believe there was some miscommunication between the restaurant and the front desk on Christmas Day. I apologize for this confusion. We will be working towards this problem to make sure miscommunications do not happen again for future guests. Glad to hear you will be back at our property.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay a more comfortable one. You can contact me directly at 306-922-9595 extension 304.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We chose this hotel due to it being walking distance to the Art Hauser Centre. Property was presentable and customer service was very good. The room itself was very clean. Some updates have been done on the room. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise -- a hot meal with your choice of a select number of offerings. The overall experience was a positive one and will stay here again next time we are in PA.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faizan H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Sir1900,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am glad to hear you had some great encounters with our team. Our housekeepers have been working very hard to deliver the best possible product to our guests. Hope to see you at our property in the near future!

Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had checked in and reviewing my rate, Rielle Desjarlais, discovered my lower rate and changed the cost for me. With the free breakfast, this makes you feel right at home! Also the hotel, Prince Albert Marquis Inn & Suites give you the free Stay and Play, which can be used at the local casino!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faizan H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Rob S,

Glad to hear Rielle was able to find you a better rate! Hope you enjoyed our fantastic hot breakfast. Also happy to hear that you are using the stay and plays, great way to spend a winter evening. Hope to see you again at our property!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

As always the staff and service at Prince Albert's Marquis Inn are good. The rooms have been updated and noise levels remain very low despite high volumes of guests/teams staying at the property. Very convenient for attending WHL games at the Art Hauser Centre two blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faizan H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Roy S,

Thank you for the pleasant review! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us in your recent trip to Prince Albert. I appreciate your acknowledgement in our recent renovations. We have spent a lot of time and effort in upgrading the rooms. I hope to see you again at our property.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Address: 602 Marquis Road East, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prince Albert
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prince Albert
#2 Business Hotel in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the North Saskatchewan River in Saskatchewan's "Gateway to the North" guests will enjoy easy access to the area's best outdoor adventure and exciting attractions. With every stay at this full-service Saskatchewan hotel, guests of the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites will receive friendly service and plenty of thoughtful amenities, including spacious guest rooms and suites, cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a complimentary daily hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe, an energizing exercise facility and an on-site lounge. Plus, we are a pet-friendly Best Western Prince Albert! Business guests can also enjoy working and staying at this quiet Prince Albert, Saskatchewan hotel, with business services and meeting facilities at their fingertips whenever they need and our close proximity to local organizations - like the Prince Albert Grand Council, Northern Lights Casino and the federal penitentiary. Just outside this cozy hotel in Prince Albert, guests will find myriad activities to enjoy and plenty of Saskatchewan attractions to see, including the Northern Lakes, Rotary Police Museum, the Kinsmen Water Park and the First Nations University. Want to take in a hockey game while you're visiting? You're in luck because the Art Hauser Centre Hockey Arena - home of the Prince Albert Raiders - is close to this hotel in Prince Albert. Other nearby attractions include the Northern Lights Casino, the Diefenbaker House Museum, Little Red River Park and South Hill Mall, just to name a few. Start planning your Price Albert getaway today by booking a stay at the BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites. Plus, when you reserve a room online, you can save at this hotel in Prince Albert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince Albert
Prince Albert Best Western
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.