We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 Marquis Road East, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff was extremely accommodating. Upon arrival we were scheduled for an upstairs room. We asked for a downstairs room. Since there was none left, we were offered a suite for the same price. Great!! Everything was clean and in proper working order. We had a good night sleep. The complimentary breakfast was plenty and we wee served promptly. I only can highly recommend this place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    35
    10
    13
    11
See reviews for
26
22
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel exceeded expectations. It was very clean. Very roomy with nice decore. We found the hotel quiet and had a great night sleep!!! Would highly recommend this establishmen.
We also had a microwave and fridge.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north side and on the ground floor. Friends were on the upper floor and they cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Upon entering our room, we noticed hairs on the bed as well as the bathroom floor. We asked the front desk if we could move to another room and we ended up in a room that smelt disgusting. When we brought this to the attention of the front desk, they gave us a bottle of room freshener spray and expected us to spray the room ourselves. We tried this but it did not get rid of the awful odour. We were then moved to another room that smelt exactly the same. As one of us suffers from asthma, dealing with a room like this is not an option. We were moved yet again, this time to a handicapped room which we begrudgingly accepted. Having to move to 4 different rooms with no help moving luggage before getting a satisfactory room is inappropriate. We will not be staying in this hotel again and would not recommend anyone stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize to you for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at 306-922-9595 or 877-922-9595.

Sincerly,
Jessica Toporowski
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
Prince Albert, SK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have just stayed at two other Best Western hotels before this. Both were brand new so maybe not fair to compare but the others had much more luxurious rooms and much nicer soaps and shampoos. I did not find the front desk particularly friendly and when the printer ran out of paper she didn't want to give me more than a couple of sheets of paper. Not a smile in site. Aside from that the hotel was ok and located close to where I needed to be.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were nice and consistent with Best Westerns in western Canada.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here on a Saturday night when passing through on a road trip. Hotel was clean, comfortable and easy to find. If you need it dark when you sleep here, the blinds don't work all that well. The heater/air conditioner unit is right under the window and it blows up, so the curtains are always billowing out. Check in was smooth and easy, my room was close to the lobby, but there was no noise. There is a Tim Hortons and A&W across the street, so combined with the restaurant in the hotel, you have a few choices within walking distance. There is a large shopping area about 2 kms away, just down the street that has even more restaurants. The gym at the hotel is nice, and the equipment is in good shape. There is no pool at the hotel, but they provide free swimming at the community pool. You also get free breakfast at the hotel, but it doesn't start until 0900 on the weekends. So that's pretty late if you're trying to get a head start on a long day of driving or anything. I ended up not eating at the hotel because of this. It would also be really nice if the hotel front desk staff knew a bit more about the surrounding area other than Saskatoon. They were pretty much useless when I asked them about some of the roads in the area as to whether they were paved or not. All they really knew was the road to Saskatoon or the highway just north of town on the other side of the river. The 24hr front desk was a nice touch, lots of other hotels this size don't offer that. I would stay here again if I ever find myself back in PA.

Room Tip: No real bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Kind of what I expected for a Best western that's been around for a couple of years. A lot of the new smell and crisp sheets have faded . Its still not a bad place by any means, its just that its become an average 3 star hotel. It was a weekend night with a lot of guests, but as it turned out it was reasonably quiet. The room was clean, the tv a nice wall mount, and the bed was not bad.
No breakfast included , but there was a reasonably priced fare available. All in all, a ho hum
stay with really not a lot of frill or fanfare.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Address: 602 Marquis Road East, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the North Saskatchewan River in Saskatchewan's "Gateway to the North" guests will enjoy easy access to the area's best outdoor adventure and exciting attractions. With every stay at this full-service Saskatchewan hotel, guests of the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites will receive friendly service and plenty of thoughtful amenities, including spacious guest rooms and suites, cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a complimentary daily hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe, an energizing exercise facility and an on-site lounge. Plus, we are a pet-friendly Best Western Prince Albert! Business guests can also enjoy working and staying at this quiet Prince Albert, Saskatchewan hotel, with business services and meeting facilities at their fingertips whenever they need and our close proximity to local organizations - like the Prince Albert Grand Council, Northern Lights Casino and the federal penitentiary. Just outside this cozy hotel in Prince Albert, guests will find myriad activities to enjoy and plenty of Saskatchewan attractions to see, including the Northern Lakes, Rotary Police Museum, the Kinsmen Water Park and the First Nations University. Want to take in a hockey game while you're visiting? You're in luck because the Art Hauser Centre Hockey Arena - home of the Prince Albert Raiders - is close to this hotel in Prince Albert. Other nearby attractions include the Northern Lights Casino, the Diefenbaker House Museum, Little Red River Park and South Hill Mall, just to name a few. Start planning your Price Albert getaway today by booking a stay at the BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites. Plus, when you reserve a room online, you can save at this hotel in Prince Albert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince Albert
Prince Albert Best Western
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.