We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad, Bad Bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Place

Mosaic Place
110 1st Avenue North West, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0Y8, Canada
306-694-4600
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Moose Jaw, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Bad, Bad Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place should not even be listed it is that bad. Overpriced, and absolutely hottible food. Don't waste your money, eat something before you enter.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Take In A Hockey Game Or Two!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Beautiful Facility. Lots of food and drink items to chose from. Restrooms are clean. Lots of stairs to climb. Elevators can be a bit of a wait for the elderly or handicapped, but glad there are some. Wish there were more opportunities for us common folks to enjoy VIP boxes.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Meeting room burrrr”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I attended this facility for a work related meeting last week. The facility is new and is well equipped for a variety of functions with 8 sheets of curling, a 4500 seat arena, meeting rooms and a lounge. The meeting rooms we were in had an intermittent cold draft coming from the two closets in the area; must be a ventilation quirk. Lunch consisted of make your own salad, make you own sandwich, and soup. As is typical, the beef was very overcooked, the bread was beginning to dry (winter eh?) and the soup was bland. I was surprised that the arena was locked at the main entrance; as a new facility, it could have been showcased if the roughly 100 of us could have had a peek. Oh well, going there for a concert in the spring, so will report back then. In the meantime, there are better meeting facilities in Moose Jaw.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

had a dancer in the ballet there, and when I walked out to ask where the table was for the t-shirts, they weren't going to let me back in stating that I need to prove that I was a supervising parent of a dancer. ARE YOU KIDDING?! Thank goodness the mom that I travelled with was on the other side of the door, however when she opened the door, this idiot person I was dealing with actually had the nerve to ask her if she could prove it. The security there is ridiculous...they expect these performers to come in, but they don't allow them to have food or drinks in the back. That doesn't go over well with parents whom have dancers that need to eat before performing in a COLD area that is actually BAD for their muscles and can cause serious injuries.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic Place also viewed

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Mosaic Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.