We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Moose Jaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Moose Jaw to your Saves list
Days Inn Moose Jaw
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 Main St. N., Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed one night was quoted $112 when check outed billed $142. Manager wasnt available The front desk clerk was rude and not helpful at all. The internet wasnt working when called front desk there was no answer. The hotel was very noisy over all, not a pleasant stay. I hope never to have to stay at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DInnMJManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your honest review.
We will address our staff's overall attitude; we are here to make everyone feel at home and comfortable.
The internet problem you have mentioned is in the midst of being fixed from the Tier 2 technical agents from our wireless internet provider.
We do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations, and do hope that you will give our hotel another try in the furture.
Please contact us directly for any questions.

Megan
Front Desk Supervisor
306-691-5777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    36
    35
    26
    16
See reviews for
58
22
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We reserved a 2 bed king suite and we were very pleased with it. One king bed was in the main room along with a hide a bed couch and the other king bed was in a separate bedroom. TV;s were older but had digital cable so that was good. Hotel was busy with lots of sports teams and people with pets yet was very quiet in the room. Housekeeping was good. Breakfast was mostly good. I enjoyed the make your own waffles.The pool was warm and the kids loved the water slide. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DInnMJManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Your posting on Trip Advisor is greatly appreciated.

We are glad to hear that our suite has suited your family's needs and that our staff met your expectations.

We would be happy to help ou with any future visits. Please contact us directly with any questions or reservations.

Megan
Front Desk Supervisor
306-691-5777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here after having the highway close on us between Regina and Moose Jaw. The rooms was clean and the beds were just ok. The TV and rest of the features of the room were fairly dated and for paying well over $100 I would have expected to at least see a flat screen. The free breakfast is fairly limited and is nice, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DInnMJManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us.

We currently are awaiting on a shipment of new flat screen tv's to replace our dated ones.
Our apologies that the continental breakfast didn't suffice your needs.

If there are any questions you may have, please call us directly, and we will be glad to help you with any of your needs.

Megan
Front Desk Supervisor
306-691-5777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We brought our kids to Moosejaw for a family New Years. Of course a waterslide was the main reason that we booked this hotel.

The rooms are clean and spacious, as well as the waterslide goes mach 2, so that adds extra excitement. Now the pool was a little full, but what can we expect for the holidays. Our youngests had a blast and zonked out before midnight :)

The morning breakfast was included and when you travel with a family of 6 (15,13,13,8) plus me and my wife, free breakfast in a blessing. Especially when you get to make your own waffles :)

Great place or the value

Room Tip: If travelling with a family, ask for the family room. I belive that they are a little larger allowin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DInnMJManager, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review for the Days Inn in Moose Jaw. I am happy that everyone enjoyed their stay, and we were able to accomodate the whole family. Please feel free to contact us with any future reservations or questions.

Sincerly,

Christina Funk
General Manager
Days Inn Moose Jaw
1720 Main St N
306-691-5777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed one night at the Days Inn in Moose Jaw. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The room was extremely clean. There was plenty of parkng. It is on the main drag and easy to get to downtown if you're not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This Days Inn must be one of older ones. We stayed there for a couple of days in the first week of September. The place was clean and they appear to be replacing the rugs in the hallways. But as noted be another reviewer, there is an odour in the room. It reminded me of a residue smell after fumigation. The person at the front desk acted surprised when it was brought up. Another reviewer was told it was their cleaning solution. Any manager worth his/her salt would have changed that solution PDQ. Makes you wonder who is running the place.
The breakfast was so so. Nothing fancy and the selection was bare minimum. One thing we noticed is the attire worn by the desk staff was not very professional looking. Blue jeans and a plaid shirt kind of thing. A little too laid-back for our liking.

Room Tip: Pick a room that does not have an odour or carry Frebreeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was large, and clean. About 100 dollars with the corporate rate. Breakfast was quite good with lots of options including Belgian waffles. Coffee was great and fresh.
order in from Deja Vu cafe--best chicken fingers ever.
front desk staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Moose Jaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Moose Jaw

Address: 1720 Main St. N., Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Moose Jaw 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Moose Jaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Moose Jaw Hotel Moose Jaw
Moose Jaw Days Inn
Days Inn Moose Jaw Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Moose Jaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.