We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touching experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tunnels of Moose Jaw

Tunnels of Moose Jaw
18 Main Street North, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 3J6, Canada
306 693 5261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Attractions in Moose Jaw
Type: Historic Sites, Performances, Tours, Museums
Attraction details
Victo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Touching experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

You can choose two différents experience, either live again a smuggling experience with gangters or live the life of a chineese immigrant beginning of 1900. I prefer the chineese experience and find it very touching. It is part of our history that I didn't know. And the actress that make you relive that experience is very good. I recommand that attraction to every one....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    122
    33
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Capone tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

acting was very good and authentic setting really gave a good impression of what it was like in those bootleg days

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Tunnels are the best thing to do in Moose Jaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I did both tours and loved them both. Very educational and fun. If ever close to Moose Jaw, make time to take in the tours.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great history experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Touch too pricey especially when you have as many children as I do. Was greatly interactive though. Lots to see and lots of information

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Surprise Information”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you visit Moose Jaw, you should see the "Tunnels" There are actually 2 different tunnels discovered a few years ago when the City was ripping up some downtown infrastructure. This is my understanding of why the tunnels exist.
The first tunnel is the Chicago experience. You go underground to see what was actually happening back in the roaring twenties. The second was constructed by Chinese who due to discrimination felt it safer to move between buildings by tunnel instead of being a potential target above ground. Each tour has a guide who will explain the whys, etc.
Good entertainment for the whole family.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunnels of Moose Jaw also viewed

 

Been to Tunnels of Moose Jaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunnels of Moose Jaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.