We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gas, Mice and Filth!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Moose Jaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Moose Jaw to your Saves list
Knights Inn Moose Jaw
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 North Service Road, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 4N7, Canada (Formerly Park Lodge Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gas, Mice and Filth!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This past Valentine’s Day weekend my boyfriend and I stayed at the Knight’s Inn in Moose Jaw and were less than impressed. We reserved a suite as it was a special weekend and the site advertised that the suite had an oven, an almost unheard of amenity. However, when we arrived what we found was a worn out kitchenette with a fridge and stove in such bad repair they were falling apart. There was a distinct gas smell in the hallway, but when we complained about it the staff said they couldn’t smell anything! That should have given us a hint. The cleanliness of the kitchenette was also borderline filthy with mould around the seals of the fridge door, and cupboards scratched up and burnt from being too close to the oven. The bedroom itself was fine but there were holes in the bedroom door and bathroom door, not to mention a two inch gap at the bottom of the bathroom door. And finally, when we went to pull out the pull-out sofa there were mouse droppings on the sheets and blanket. We immediately went to the assistant manager to complain and she said the best she could do was give us $20 off. She stated that we could move to another room, but we wanted to check around the city to see if there were any other suites available. As it was Valentine’s day weekend, not surprisingly there were no other suites available in town. We asked the assistant manager to then show us another suite, but again in that room there were mouse droppings on the sheets of the pull-out bed, and in the kitchen under the fridge, there was a mousetrap that actually had a mouse in it!!!!!! I ran out of the room! I would recommend this hotel be shut down as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Don't stay here! Ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
I am thankful for your honest response. I do apologize for this inconvenience that you had on this stay. I was out of country, we do have another good suites ,I am sorry that front desk did not show those nice and clean suites when you complained. We paid you fair compensation, we do hope you will give another chance in future so that we can meet your expectations and requirements. Don't hesitate to contact us.
Thanks,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    1
    7
    26
See reviews for
18
6
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My Wife and I stayed here in late October 2013 along with friends from Saskatoon. Our two nights were a very enjoyable stay. The beds were very comfortable, the poolside rooms were fantastic, and the restaurant meals were tasty as well. We stay here a couple of times a year and will continue to do so. Good Value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at Knights Inn, we are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us.

Everything we do is aimed to providing you an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

Thank you again for your great review and hope to extend our hospitality in future. We hope to see you in future. Please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thanks,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindersley, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Has newly renovated rooms, excellent beds, pool area is awesome for kids and hot tub for adults, you get a lot for the price. Nice comfortable place to stay.TV, microwave and fridge all excellent. the breakfast is ok, not too much variety but descent.

Room Tip: ask for newly renovated room or room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at Knights Inn, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do apologize for breakfast, we will increase our breakfast items in future. Our aim is to provide you good service and we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us.

We look forward to your next stay and thank you again for your great reviews.

Thanks,
Sam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed for one night in early October. Amazing value for the price. The reception was warm and friendly and helpful. I was returning to sleep after midnight and things were made easy for me to get in. The room was big and clean. Obviously recently renovated. The beds were very comfortable. The large screen TV was an advantage. Coffee in the room and a continental breakfast in the reception area added value. Unfortunately I was not able to use the pool area because I was leaving early next morning but it looked good from a peek through the door. Overall my stay was very pleasant and convenient. I would thoroughly recommend this Knights Inn to anyone passing through Moose Jaw.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear John,

Thanks you for sharing the valuable feedback of your stay at Knights Inn. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable.

Thank you for your words of appreciation about the Hotel,such notes of appreciation motivates and inspires the team to continue to deliver more and more.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you an excellent service and your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

Thank you again for your great reviews and we do hope to see you in future. Please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thanks,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in for the month of September 2013. Beds are very comfortable. The flat screen TV is large and great. Swimming pool and jacuzzi are very nice. The reception staff is very helpful. Heating and air conditioning was comfortable. The microwave and fridge were handy. The breakfast was covenient. They offer weekly rates. My stay had been pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for staying in Moose Jaw.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Rooms in the hotel area are better than in the motel area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice comfortable place to stay. Beds and tv were great. Very comfortable sleep. Much cheaper than a few of the other hotels close by. Recommend to anyone needing a place. Pool was great with a nice jacuzzi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Moose Jaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Moose Jaw

Address: 45 North Service Road, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 4N7, Canada (Formerly Park Lodge Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Moose Jaw 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated as of January 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Moose Jaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Moose Jaw Hotel Moose Jaw
Park Hotel Moose Jaw
Knights Inn Moose Jaw Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Moose Jaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.