We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manoir and room are nice, a bit cold, breakfast just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ManoirDeBlois ,5etoiles

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trois-Rivieres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ManoirDeBlois ,5etoiles
Save
You added ManoirDeBlois ,5etoiles to your Saves list
197 Bonaventure Street, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 2A9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Trois-Rivieres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sartrouville, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Manoir and room are nice, a bit cold, breakfast just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Check-in is very easy, the owner is really facilitating our arrival.
The manoir is really nice. The room was nice.
This looks even nicer than on the photos.
It was a bit cold in the room.
Taking a hot bath was very appreciated.
Breakfast is ok, not crazy good, just ok.
Not so much to do in the town. Good to spend one night during a road trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santiago
1 review
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed two nights with my wife and little daughter at Manoir De Blois in Trois-Rivières.
We where not expecting to find such an incredible place specially in the busiest weekend in the season, we where very lucky. Even more lucky since the quality of the B&B is more like a boutique hotel than a B&B, but with B&B prices.
Parent, the owner of the place, is a great host and he will make you feel at home, specially with his breakfast, the best of our trip so far.
If you are planning to visit Trois-Rivières at any time in the year, don't waste more time looking for other places, this is the place to be, you won't regret.
Merci Parent!

Room Tip: The area is really quiet, so I imagine all the rooms are good enough. Honestly I did not see the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this auberge for one night just passing through Trois Rivieres. It was an unexpected and delightful find. You can walk all around town easily from the auberge and there is a pretty park with great water sprays at the end of the block. The owner is a very kind man, a chiropractor, who was interesting and supportive of our practising French. The room was beautiful, full of nice antiques and the owner made our breakfast himself!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Manoir DeBlois
Excellent location in Trois-Rivieres. (*****) Historic building kept in its pristine condition (*****) Average price (***). Excellent Host who makes perfect conversation (*****). Very clean (****) Breakfast is average (***). Overall rating is four stars minus one star because of the occasional smell of natural gas, faint but easily recognizable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Upon arrival we are greeted by the owner himself, asked for our credit card right away usually you pay upon leaving? Comes back after processing our payment to tell us he will NOT be there in the morning and the breakfast will be in the fridge!? Now why did he not mention this before processing our payment? Things go from bad too worse, our room was so cold we could not adjust the AC no matter what we tried. The next morning it is time for breakfast, cold coffee!!! Then we get our own breakfast from the fridge, are you ready ? A boiled egg, a chicken wrapped tortilla ( half) and a piece of banana bread with some jam drizzled in top!!! Yogurt mixed with fruit & Orange juice.Who eats this for breakfast and here are the exact words from their website : Exquisite breakfast! I even made a fresh pot of coffee and at least that was hot!!! I would not recommended this place and we left our comments with with his WIFE who couldn't care less!!!
If you want to have this type of business dealing with the public is a must, We have never been to any B & B where you served yourself breakfast, Don't make a mistake like we did. Stay at a hotel or anywhere else where at least a better breakfast is sometimes included!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great place downtown trois rivière close to everything yet still in a lovely quaint environment. I have stayed there many times and would recommend it to anyone. The owners are nice people willing to go to great lengths for customer satisfaction

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This quaint bed and breakfast has the authentic feel of old town Trois-Rivieres. There is a daily parade that passes in front of it with a nice outside sitting area. The rooms give you an old world feel but with modern amenities. The owners are on site to be great hosts and made me a wonderful breakfast. I had WiFi to do my business and the comforts of home at my finger tips. I would highly recommend a stay here if you want to experience the true Trois-Rivieres!! Thanks Roch and Michelle!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ManoirDeBlois ,5etoiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ManoirDeBlois ,5etoiles

Address: 197 Bonaventure Street, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 2A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
ManoirDeBlois ,5etoiles Trois-Rivieres, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ManoirDeBlois ,5etoiles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.