We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gite Loiselle B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trois-Rivieres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gite Loiselle B&B
Save
You added Gite Loiselle B&B to your Saves list
836, rue des Ursulines, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 5B9 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Trois-Rivieres B&B and Inns
Como
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful house located in city centre, the room was very beautiful and clean. Liette and Mario were very kind and prepared us an incredible breakfast with baked muffin, yoghurt with maple syrup and gorgeous french toast with fresh fruit band berries. Moreover this place, altough very high quality standard, is cheaper Ethan average.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quebec
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

If you are ever in Trois Rivières this B&B is a must place to stay. Forget a stuffy old hotel and stay at this wonderul and charming establishment in the old city, one block from the river and restaurants.
The owners are a lovely and hospitable couple. The accomodations are immaculate and the breakfast lovely.
After having spent one night in oneof the City's hotels I came across this place by chance and decided to move out of the hotel and spend the rest of my stay at the b&b. Fortunately they had space available.
You will not regert your choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We found Loiselle B&B at Tourist Guide, was the first try, without booking and we were extremely satisfied. Our hosts were nice people, rooms was clean and beautiful, shared bathroom is not a problem, it was also clean and spacious :). Tasty breakfast and relaxing atmosphere. You are in the heart of the city, so everything is by walking distance. thanks for this experience!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We felt so lucky that we were able to get the last room when we arrived in Trois rivieres with no booking. We had the apartment, which was spacious, fully equipped, private bath, and nicely decorated. The apartment is in the basement, but has plenty of windows and light, terrific kitchen and a private entrance. The inn is lovely, and I really liked that local artists were featured throughout out the inn. There is off street parking as well. Excellent accommodations, but the "icing on the cake" is the innkeeper who was so friendly and charming and just exuded hospitality. The gite is located on the most beautiful street in the old part of town and one block from the very nice river park and promenade, and easy stroll to restaurants. the breakfast was very good, and the table setting lovely. Attention to detail throughout. Don't hesitate to stay here, you will love the inn and your hosts. We felt we hit the home run here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

lovely place. Magnificent breakfasts. The bathroom is of little use. The mirror is 4 feet above the floor and had a wooden plank across the middle. The one light was BEHIND anyone using the sink, so there was no light on the face. I had to finally move a lamp into the bathroom, in order to shave. The shared shower is on the floor, and bathrobes are provided. They are so short that they covered about 3 feet of my 6 foot frame. not helpful!!!

Room Tip: It's a quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Of the 50 or so B&B's I've stayed in this is the best. I rate B&B's on the quality of the room, the restfulness of the sleep, the care and quality of the facilities, the desire of the innkeepers to meet guest needs, the warmness of both the innkeepers and the ambiance of the facilities, and the quality of the breakfast service and food. It is not often that one of these characteristics rate truly superior. In the case of Gite Loiselle all characteristics are superior. All of this in a wonderfully quaint neighborhood with the river within easy walking distance. Don't be concerned about the shower down the hall, it is of superior quality and robes are provided for each guest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were on our way to Quebec city by bikes. We had a restful night and delicious breakfast. Clean bathroom and spacious a community shower room. A beautiful and well maintained B&B. The hosts were very helpful, charming,Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gite Loiselle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Loiselle B&B

Address: 836, rue des Ursulines, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 5B9 , Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Trois-Rivieres
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Gite Loiselle B&B Trois-Rivieres, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gite Loiselle B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.