We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Boheme

Cafe Boheme
239, rue des Pionniers, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
(418) 235-1180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Tadoussac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Seasonnal
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Strolling along this lovely little village, enjoying the Fall colors we stopped in at this quaint little restaurant/cafe. We spent $25 for two deserts and specialty coffees. Kind of pricey but when you factor in it is a touristic area it wasn't really a surprise. What was a surprise though was that the deserts and coffee were excellent. You know, sometimes you feel that you spent a lot but were not satisfied with the quality, well this was not the case. It was money well spent. I had the New York style cheesecake with lemon mouse topping and a bowl of Moca coffee with hot chocolate and my wife had the lava cake and a cup of decaf.

We regret we did not stop there earlier to have lunch instead went to another local eatery.

This spot is well worth a visit. I doubt you will leave disappointed. The service by the way was also excellent. The view of the beach area across the way was a pleasant site as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    175
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leefdaal, Belgium
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good food in a cosy restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Café Bohème is one of the more popular spots in Tadoussac, les upscale than the other restaurants. It's a really cosy restaurant, the waitresses ares friendly, and the food was good for a fair price. Would certainly recommend this when in Tadoussac.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Tadoussac does not seem to have many moderately-priced dining options, as this destination seems to cater to a relatively upscale tourist visitor. Cafe Boheme is one of the more popular eating spots.,

The entrees were just OK, the appetizers and desserts good. Service was pleasant and ambience was "casual cafe". Prices were a little high for the overall quality of the experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

After a long day of driving my husband and I had a delicious late lunch here. It was a sunny day and in the distance had a water view from our sears outside. My husband had a pizza and I had a yummy brioche with cheese, blueberries, almonds and goat cheese. Very nice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cosy little restaurant, lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Went last night after suffering the food at hotel Tadoussac and was delighted with the meal. Food was good, service was swift, waitress was pleasant and for once we did not feel the tip was unwarranted. Had the Canadian burger - lovely, I had the Affogato Diablo for desert which was great, my wife had Croustillant D'erables for desert which was also great. House red was drinkable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boheme also viewed

 
Tadoussac, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.