We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Boheme

Cafe Boheme
239, rue des Pionniers, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
+1 418-235-1180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Tadoussac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located in Tadoussac's original general store, our cafe is a friendly bistro where the rich aroma of espresso coffee blends with that of tasty fine pizza. We pride ourselves in using available local products in a flavorful and unpretentious cuisine. On the menu: smoked fish, gourmet burgers, salads, duck confit, meals for children, breakfast and fine desserts. Also a nice selection of original house cocktails, regional microbrewed beers and privately imported wines. Bon appétit!
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Tadoussac does not seem to have many moderately-priced dining options, as this destination seems to cater to a relatively upscale tourist visitor. Cafe Boheme is one of the more popular eating spots.,

The entrees were just OK, the appetizers and desserts good. Service was pleasant and ambience was "casual cafe". Prices were a little high for the overall quality of the experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    232
    48
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

After a long day of driving my husband and I had a delicious late lunch here. It was a sunny day and in the distance had a water view from our sears outside. My husband had a pizza and I had a yummy brioche with cheese, blueberries, almonds and goat cheese. Very nice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cosy little restaurant, lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Went last night after suffering the food at hotel Tadoussac and was delighted with the meal. Food was good, service was swift, waitress was pleasant and for once we did not feel the tip was unwarranted. Had the Canadian burger - lovely, I had the Affogato Diablo for desert which was great, my wife had Croustillant D'erables for desert which was also great. House red was drinkable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“excellant little cafe/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We ate here a couple of weeks ago and it was a great meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had coffee & cake during the afternoon and noticed a very tastey sounding special of the day so came back in the evening. We weren't disappointed with either of our 2 main courses. We decided to eat there again a couple of nights later and the food & service were wonderful again. I'd recommend this cafe to everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice (busy) restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Everything looks lovely in Tadoussac so picking out a place to go is a bit of a gamble - but this one had good reviews and when we arrived it certainly seemed to be the popular one as we had to wait for a table. The food was good, staff friendly and setting warm - pretty good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boheme also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.