We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Boheme

Cafe Boheme
239, rue des Pionniers, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
+1 418-235-1180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Tadoussac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in Tadoussac's original general store, this cafe is a friendly bistro where the rich aroma of espresso coffee blends with that of tasty pizza. Also on the menu: smoked fish, fresh pasta, salads, duck confit, gourmet burgers, meals for children and fine desserts.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were in Tadoussac a few days ago and didn't want to have dinner at our hotel so we walked around and found this place. It was very inviting and the food we had was fresh and delicious. There was a nice, informal atmosphere and prices were okay for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    203
    43
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burger EVER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I didn't order this and was extremely jealous when it arrived opposite me, and helped myself to more than my fair share. It was the burger with caremalised onions, bacon and mustard - perhaps called the Canadian? Definitely try it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice meal in a nice little town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife & I ate here during our one night stay in Tadoussac. We managed to get an outside table for an early dinner. Food was above average and our waiter was friendly and helpful. It seemed a bit expensive for what we got but it is a tourist town with limited selection. The interior seemed to have a nice atmosphere with plenty of stuff to look at. And just a heads up--most of Canada doesn't seem to believe in free soda refills. We had $17 worth of Diet Coke in one sitting. Oh well. Our bad.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiral galaxy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm & welcoming, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Ate here two nights in a row! Delicious soups, great salads, great deserts, and some eclectic choices in between. Love the space and the staff.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cafe Boheme - wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a great place to get something light. I had a small pizza and it was wonderful. Service was efficient and pleasant. Would go back - but would have to travel about 1000 miles to get there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boheme also viewed

 
Tadoussac, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.