We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Sherbrooke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Sherbrooke to your Saves list
Delta Sherbrooke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2685 King Street West | Place Des Congres, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1C1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Spent 4 nights for business.

LOCATION
Very good location with tons of shops and restaurants at close proximity. Golf simulator, tanning salon and food at walking distance.

ROOM
Room spacious and comfy, with desk and fridge.
Free WIFI.
Noisy bathroom!! Switch on the light starts the fan with makes a terrible noise, ended up switching off lights while in bathroom...

HOTEL
Feels old.
Breakfast is good but overpriced.
Parking is not free!
Great friendly staff.
Pool not worth the try (uber small and boring).
Fitness room very small and couldn't start the machines.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoit_GM407, Manager at Delta Sherbrooke, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We understand the concerns you’ve raised and can assure you that the appropriate follow-ups have been conducted with the implicated departments.

Again, your comments and suggestions allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    40
    13
    2
See reviews for
36
27
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The staff was great and helpful. The hotel seems more accommodated for a business crowd, but is a great value all together.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Newer furniture.

Great views of Sherbrooke. Parking is 5$ but is in an covered facility, great for winter.

The pool is on the small side, but still a nice addition. A good size gym with a variety of machines. Also a very comfortable hot tub. Hotel has an in house spa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Many Many thanks for your great review about your recent stay at the Delta Sherbrooke. It’s really important for us to know that everything was to your complete satisfaction. It always means a lot to us to hear from satisfied customers and it makes us strive to always do better.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon at the Delta Sherbrooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this property for two nights. It is a bit dated, but we found the overall facility and the rooms to be very clean. The following points are worth noting:
1) there is a $5 a day parking fee;
2) the free wifi seemed "speedy" with good reception;
3) complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby each morning was a nice touch; and
4) front desk staff were very helpful.
The hotel itself is a short walk (under 5 minutes) to a few restaurants that provide a decent selection for breakfast through dinner.

Room Tip: This hotel is used by a lot of youth groups and travelling amateur sports teams. Ask the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We thank you for your comments in regard to the recent stay with us, and we do appreciate it a lot. Be assured I will pas along your comments to all our team

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon at the Delta Sherbrooke.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We went to the Delta Sherbrooke, for a one night stay ,My husband had to go for buisness and I followed. We decided to go to the hotel-bar the V.S.O.P. Bar , We started with a cocktail drink, and we stayed there the whole evening, we even had dinner there...the waiter gave-us a menu and it was quite a menu (terroires products) fine cuisine in a bar...I just couldn't believe my eyes and by the end of our meal, I just couldn't my mouth either....yes, it was that delicious! I had the duck and my husband some mignon or something close to that. Superb presentation, wonderful services, a very good wine list and cocktails.

The next Morning we had breakfast at the Restaurant Le Murville , we choose the buffet-breakfast, and once again , the service was fast and friendly, the food was at the right temperature and delicious. I was very suprise at the end of our meal, the waitress came to us and asked if we wanted to have coffee or tea to go ? that was the first time, someone asked me that question , from all the places I travelled, that was a premiere!

The only negative, if I can say negative points: The rooms and the pool area could use a little attention (renovations) , you can tell that it's an older building, and the pool, I went for a swim and couldn't stay in the water, it was that cold, brrrrrr cold!

Well done Delta Sherbrooke, I will return for sure!

Room Tip: Get your Delta privilege card (free membership that give you so much more for your money).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Mr ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Was in Sherbrooke for business. Booked a room at the Delta. Nice location, clean facility but the place suffers from the same problem as many other places in Quebec ( I am in the process of touring Quebec so i have some experience.
This hotel is clean, the room was large enough but somewhat dated.
The worst part of it is the restaurant. The food is not bad but far from satisfying. I had breakfast , diner and lunch there. Again nothing terribly bad but very standard fare that lacks any sparkles. The chef could do much better with the same ingredients.
So if you are on a business trip, this hotel is fine. i would not go there for a romantic weekend though

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Mr ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Was there with a junior hockey team for a tournent in Sherbrooke.
Call to change my reservation from two nights to one. Did it a week ahead. They did not change it in the database so I had to negociate a new price when I got there. Higher priced for last minute. Not impressed. Prices varied from on person to another for same room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Mrs Cherrie ,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your last stay with us.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Felix-de-Valois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Delta Hotel. We were so pleased with the intimacy of the hotel; the kindness of the employees; the amazing detail to the menus and quality of cuisine; the cleanliness of the room; the generous toilettries available; the room service cuisine outstanding; the chamber maid service so attentive and caring. I will look always for Delta Hotels in the cities we travel to without exception! 5 out of 5 for us!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor; very quiet; great view of the city; quiet heating unit; quiet corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Mr ,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Sherbrooke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Sherbrooke

Address: 2685 King Street West | Place Des Congres, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Sherbrooke 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Delta Sherbrooke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Sherbrooke Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Sherbrooke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.