We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese food at its worst” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Wok N Roll

Restaurant Wok N Roll
761 Boul Charest E, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada (Downtown Quebec City)
(418) 522-8800
Improve this listing
Ranked #751 of 1,171 Restaurants in Quebec City
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Chinese food at its worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We came here with much regret. The rice noodles were hard and tasted like cardboard and were flavorless. General tao chicken was beyond recognition in taste and look. Don't come here ever. Even fast food rates than this better!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A new self your self buffet !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Fresh and tasty. they just added this new feature at this restaurant and they will need to improve the speed they fill out the buffet. However, since the place is smaller than the usual buffet type restaurant, the food is a lot better and tastier. I recommand it without any hesitation.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, CT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A good find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stopped in for dinner on the way back to our hotel from lower town in Quebec. It was not normal dinner time and in the middle of the week, so the place was pretty empty. Service was prompt.

We like spicy chinese food, so both the entrees we ordered had a little heat. Probably not enough for our taste, but good nonetheless and perhaps more appealing to others who like milder spiced food. Price was very reasonable. A good place to stop for szechuan or hunan if you are in the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Asian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Went there for a light diner. Had Hot & sour soup and wakame soup, (2) egg rolls and chicken Shish Kabob. Very tasty

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Wok N Roll also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Wok N Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Wok N Roll, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.