We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bello Ristorante

Bello Ristorante
73, rue Saint-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1R3Z2, Canada (Downtown Quebec City)
4186940030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,227 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Description: Une ambiance enivrante, un accueil chaleureux comme si vous arriviez chez des amis, un décor d’un chic exemplaire, une cuisine italienne noble, voici ce qui vous attend au Bello… Des pâtes fraîches, des risottos de première qualité, des tartares. Ne manquez pas aussi les pizzas cuites au four à bois !! Terminez votre repas en choisissant l’un des cafés ou desserts Il Flammato, qui sont flambés directement à votre table!! Bienvenu au BELLO & Buon Appetito!!!
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Everything was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Food was delicious, service was great, kids were welcomed, nicely decorated interior. We liked everything about this restaurant and highly recommend it to anyone looking for good Italian food in Old Québec City. Very well located on chemin St-Louis, a few steps from the wall of the old city. Go, eat, drink wine and enjoy, you won't regret it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    83
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cabarete, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“French Italian and all that Jazz !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great wine, food and atmosphere. A little snooty but still fun.
They have a wicked private room downstairs that was lots of fun.
And I will admit our service was exceptional.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip!! Thank you Bello!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Strongly recommend Bello! The atmosphere is trendy and upscale. I loved the decor; a great mix of light fixtures and fabrics. Even the bathroom was impressively designed. The techno music was a bit much for us but not too bad. The service was impeccable. Our waitress was very attentive and experienced without being over the top. The menu was varied and food was delicious. I had a perfectly sized demi pesto pasta, perfectly spiced and rich with a generous mix of pine nuts. Pricing was a great value for the area and food quality. Thank you Bello for a wonderful dinner to complete our winter escape to Quebec!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

They were very inviting even though we were not dressed for the chic environment. We were heading to the Carnaval de Quebec parade. Wine selection was great, well suited for the food choices. With an Italian background, it is rare I enjoy eating 'authentic Italian'. Bello shattered that misperception. All four of our meals were superb. What an amazing dining experience!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First class italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My wife's favourite. It is italian food with a french touch. Great pizza, great pasta and an even better Tartar. If you're not used to raw meet, be cautious with tartar. If you are not affraid, tartar is the main recipe in Quebec and almost every bistro has its version on this dish. Bello has three versions - all are worth.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bello Ristorante also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Bello Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bello Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.