We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Hotel Manoir Victoria
44 Cote Du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada (Downtown Quebec City)
(418) 692-1030
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 1,202 Restaurants in Quebec City
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

What a great hotel in a great location! I took students on a field trip and this was the perfect hotel. Very family/kid friendly, warm and welcoming! They were very accommodating and helpful! I can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stuffy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Ordered an upgraded room with two queen beds. Was large and clean. Only downside was the room was not well ventilated and got very stuffy. Windows do not open so we found ourselves leaving the door to the hall open to change the air a few times per day. Pool was small but ok. Lots of stairs at front entrance which may be a problem for strollers or elderly Service was great and location perfct

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, ca
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A classy modern , slightly pompous look and feel!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Walking up the staircase to the lobby provides you with the same kind of colder nondescript boutique style you get everywhere in this hotel: comfortable enough, a tad pompous, but no warmth nor character!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I originally booked into here, and at the last minute changed my reservation to the Clarendon Hotel, which was a huge mistake. I did not have a good experience at the Clarendon, so was thrilled that they had a room at the Manoir Victoria. We were greeted by the friendly staff, and it was like night and day!...Room was renovated, spacious, and elegantly appointed. Only one thing I would suggest, is a full length mirror in the rooms. They have an indoor pool, which is great for the wintertime, and a lovely spa. I would return again, as this hotel is very well run!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tickfaw, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“In the heart of old Quebec City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice hotel in the heart of the old city, the staff spoke mainly French but they were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. Numerous restaurants all around the hotel. We stayed four nights and the hotel was great, but the restaurant in the hotel was too pricey to eat there. They priced their breakfast buffet at $18.00 per person, my wife weighs 100 pounds, where is she going to put away that much food. There was a nice Crepe shop right around the corner and on the last morning we went to the McDonalds right up the street and had our best breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Manoir Victoria also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manoir Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.