We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beni Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pain Beni

Le Pain Beni
24 Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada (Downtown Quebec City)
418 694-9485
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Pain Beni is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 1,201 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Cross street: rue du Tresor
Wurtsboro, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beni Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had breakfast twice...Quite a nice selection...Food was very good as was the entire wait staff. Very cordial atmosphere. Service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    148
    38
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, tx, usa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Attached to our inn, it was way too expensive for what little we had and nothing memorable. Save your money. However, breakfast included if staying at inn. More than continental, it's a familiar American breakfast and more than adequate. Quiet good!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a place with beef to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lovely warm, modern bistro in the even more lovely historic walled city of Quebec. Pain Beni is a gem of a place in a unique location. Just returned from a weekend city break and had the pleasure of trying this restaurant. Both my friend and I would highly recommend. The food is contemporary, easy on the eye, substantial in size and packs a flavoursome punch. My beef strip loin in beef pepper sauce may have been relatively simple - but the meat was perfectly seasoned and cooked a treat; my friend enjoyed Quebec piglet cassoulet. This is a place that cares about the provenance of its food. Lots of local, seasonal produce - including Quebec wines (a first for me) and a Quebec gin - Ungava. If you can once dine in one restaurant in Quebec - make in Pain Beni.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food was very good, good service, nice ambience.
Eggs benedict were just lovely as was the cheese fondue. Also has a nice wine list.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice lunch in a cozy environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The lunch menu is limited, but my wife & I found options. We had a ham & swiss cheese sandwich which included a nice salad with kalamata olives. The ham was freshly sliced and the cheese flavorful - nicely served on a fresh heated baguette. The second meal was a steak nicely prepared and a good portion for lunch - came with a nice salad and fries. All was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Beni also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Le Pain Beni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pain Beni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.