We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price, nice service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee

Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee
1029 Rue St-Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1R9, Canada (Downtown Quebec City)
(418) 694-0758
Improve this listing
Ranked #489 of 1,171 Restaurants in Quebec City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Fortaleza, CE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fair price, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Here I ate the nicest crepe Suzette ever - and I lived a long time in France. So, just give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Public Relations Manager at Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi César!

I'm glad to hear you liked our crêpe suzette. It's a staple in our menu and we're glad that people keep appreciating it! We hope to see you the next time you're around.

Au Petit Coin Breton (rue Saint-Jean)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    15
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice ambiance,nice crêpes very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

if you go in this restaurant you have to eat crëpes of course. take simply ingredients like ham and cheese,don't look for complicate recepis because you are looking for a good quality/price value right ?location is very good.anyway i hate better here than in the restaurant of the Delta Hotel. Service was very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Public Relations Manager at Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi MMB7522,

I'm sorry to hear your visit wasn't up to your expectations. Although we don't use any canned foods, I appreciate your feedback and will make sure the way we prepare the spinach is optimal. We hope you'll give us a second chance the next time you're around...

Au Petit Coin Breton (rue Saint-Jean)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Canned spinach?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I ordered the ham, cheese and spinach crepe with bechamel. Yuck! The spinach had to have come from a can; it was bitter, mushy and a really unappealing greenish-brown color. My husband tried it and wished he had just taken my word for it. I scraped it out, but it left a lingering flavor that ruined everything else. The maple cream crepe was better, but lacked a true maple flavor.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Public Relations Manager at Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Travelbug474,

I'm sorry that your experience wasn't up to your expectations. Service is a primary concern for us- it should be for every restaurant. While we're definately not a fast food, you should definately expect a quick service when it is what you're looking for. I'm glad that you liked our Maple Syrup. We source it from local producers. We hope your time in Quebec City was great.

Au Petit Coin Breton (rue Saint-Jean)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Maybe traditional, but not worth the hassle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is packed to capacity with tables and chairs, the staff seemed to oscillate between indifference and annoyance towards customers. Long wait..to be seated...to order...to receive food...etc. Other than the truly amazing Maple syrup, which was remarkable in that it stood out and was particularly tasty; not worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Public Relations Manager at Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Cajunsnowdog,

Thank you for your great review. Hope you liked the asparagus crêpe, it's a speciality here! Feel free to come back the next time you're around, I hope your time in Quebec City was great!

Au Petit Coin Breton (rue Saint-Jean)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhousie, NB
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good value for price/location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there with group of 8 colleagues, most of us ordered the special for $21. It included a 2 piece fondue Parmesan (it's bread/cheese deep fried), then a ham and asparagus crepe and finished with a banana Nutella crepe. It was all good, great value for the location in old Quebec.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Public Relations Manager at Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Cajunsnowdog,

Thank you for your great review. Hope you liked the asparagus crêpe, it's a speciality here! Feel free to come back the next time you're around, I hope your time in Quebec City was great!

Au Petit Coin Breton (rue Saint-Jean)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee also viewed

 

Been to Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au Petit Coin Breton Ltee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.