We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panache

Panache
10, rue Saint-Antoine, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
418-692-1022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 1,171 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Irving, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Simply put - one of the best meals of my life. Small restaurant connected with botique hotel. Everything about the experience was really perfect. The location, decor, service, food. The wait staff took the time to answer questions we had about the menu. They also selected wines for me that went well with each course. If you want a great dining experience and won't worry about how much it costs, then go here. Don't get me wrong, the prices are not outrageous, but you do pay for the high level of service and quality you get. For me, it was well worth it. This is not one of those overpriced tourist places where you feel that you paid too much for what you got.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaint-Antoine, Public Relations Manager at Panache, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear David C,

Thank you for the great comments that you took the time to write about our restaurant Panache. We are happy to share them with the team that takes pride in it's work.

We hope that we have to pleasure to see you again in our restaurant.

Kind regards,

Ingrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    82
    45
    36
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This restaurant is one of the best in Quebec City. I had lunch a few weeks ago with a friend. The restaurant is in an old building with beautiful stone walls. The service was great very attentive We both started with "crevettes de Matane"tiny fresh shrimps from our province served on fennel salad excellent. My friend had salmon while I had very nice chicken breast very tender with a delicate sauce. Dessert is included which I did not eat. I would definitely go back and I can't understand some people saying the food there is not good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hands down the worst food I have ever had. The ambiance is beautiful but the food was terrible and overpriced. Save your money and go elsewhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaint-Antoine, Public Relations Manager at Panache, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear pharmdmcp,

We are sorry that you did not like your meal in our restaurant Panache but glad that nvertheless you liked the ambiance of it..

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Amazing cuisine, whether from brunch or dinner. Ambiance is second to none.
Always a favourite go-to when in Quebec City!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Bowl licking good - lobster bisque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had brunch there and ordered 4 plates for the 2 of us. Recommend: beef tartar, smoke salmon, lobster bisque. skip: the ham was too dry. You know the lobster bisque is good when you see 2 tables tipping the bowl to scoop out every last once of soup. It was very generous big bowl. The waitress was very attentive and surprisingly the food came out very quick.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaint-Antoine, Public Relations Manager at Panache, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Bacong F

Thank you for taking the time to publish on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your brunch at Panache and we also took note of your comment about the ham that you thought was too dry.
We take great pride in our service and are happy when our guests leave with a great souvenir.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Lemm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panache also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Panache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panache, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.