We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lapin Saute

Lapin Saute
52 Rue Du Petit-Champlain, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4H4, Canada
+1 418-692-5325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 1,202 Restaurants in Quebec City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
guilford, ct
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The service was wonderful, it was clean and the food was tasty. It is in the middle of lower Quebec and very scenic. I would go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    305
    76
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“first and the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is the first restaurant we ate at in Quebec City - along quartier petit champlain. Amazing staff/server, delicious french food, very nice ambience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This is our first stop every time we come to Quebec City. We love the menu, atmosphere, and service. My husband, two children, and I were there for dinner in July, and had dinner outside on the patio. As always, service was excellent. Our server was great with the kids, very friendly, and had good suggestions. Also worth noting that they were very careful and accommodating dealing with my husband's dairy allergy. I do have to say that the food was not as good as it has been when we've eaten there in the past. The rabbit was dry and chewy in two of our dishes. Desserts were amazing, though. And this is the perfect place to enjoy the old city atmosphere, and just relax.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Happened on it by accident while on a walk around. Was able to get a table inside. Ordered the eggs cooked in maple syrup which is unusual but quite tasty. The casserole au gratin with duck & bacon was very tasty & very filling. The disappointing dish was the crepe with eggs & rabbit rillete on the side. Tho the rillette was tasty the rest of the dish was just ordinary. Overall still a good place to have a good lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tasty, great location, charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was tasty, in a great location. The interior was very charming (we ate indoors on a rainy day). Kids menu existed but was unexceptional. My wife had a filet mignon, very good. I had a rabbit kidney and liver saute. It was excuisite with onions and bacon flavors mixing in with the rabbit parts. Great dinner in a great location!

Great service too, friendly and quick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapin Saute also viewed

 

Been to Lapin Saute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapin Saute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.