We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Vincent to your Saves list
Hotel Le Vincent
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very welcoming hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The staff was extremely hospitable and the rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. There are many well-reviewed restaurants just a few blocks away. The walk to Old Town is pretty hilly at the beginning of the walk, as other reviewers have mentioned. There are stairs about a block from the hotel that is probably the fastest way up the hill.

The thing, for me, that set apart this hotel from others is the made-to-order breakfast that is included with the stay.

Stayed in Room 5.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    75
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
406
21
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Antonio is a wonderful owner, attentive, concerned and ensures an exceptional experience. The breakfast is fantastic (some of the freshest and most delicious croissants I have EVER eaten - and I travel to Paris frequently). The rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed and the heaters work perfectly well to keep you warm through a cold Quebec City night. The indoor and heated car park is another wonderful amenity and it is very reasonable to park with this hotel. The rooms also include HDTV and a built in DVD player with an ample library available at the front desk (for free).

My only criticism is that the hotel lacks an abundance of snacks/beverages (but in their defense) a grocery and depanneur are in close proximity.

What an excellent hotel, at a great value for a well-travelled and spoiled guest, but also excellent for families.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a small child, room 2 is a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend in room 4, one of the two most expensive rooms. We both loved the room, as it was very large, well-designed with lots of unique character, and with a beautiful shower with multiple giant shower heads.

The part of the hotel that really puts this over the top is the amazing service. We arrived to a very friendly Gil who waited for us to arrive well after the front desk was supposed to close. The following three days, GIl and the rest of the staff helped us find first-rate restaurants that weren't well documented on sites like Yelp and Trip advisor, but adored by Quebec City residents (such as Patante et Machin).

Hard to imagine a better hotel experience- much more like staying with a very knowledgeable friend who happens to have an amazing guest room.

Room Tip: Room 4 was only a bit more expensive but very large with a beautiful shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent hotel! the staff is very friendly and helpful, I asked the guy at the desk ( Diego) for a map and he told me all the attractions and the best restaurants in town. You can also borrow Dvd frorm the lobby. Our room, with a king size bed, was clean and really nice. Breakfast was good too. The hotel is 10-15 minutes away from the city center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent hotel. Have stayed twice over three years. Staff have been very friendly and helpful. Great location. Excellent breakfast. Great concept. Fantastic city. Had to cancel once because of illness, very comprehensive.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love this place. the hotel is really good. And especially the beautiful room that we had with the hotel master. Super good breakfast with fresh fruit. Really. I highly recommend it.
Comtemporary room. Ultra large mattress.
A beautifull and smily person we served a breakfast
I love everything simply
Enjoy !

Room Tip: We had room # 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here in mid-November. We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. It certainly did not disappoint.

We arrived in the evening. Parking is across the street in an enclosed/secure parking garage. The hotel gives you a key to allow you to retrieve items at your leisure. I was impressed that the front desk attendant personally got up and walked us over to the garage to show us how to park.

I think the value per dollar is EXCELLENT! The breakfast was great. The rooms were very clean and attractive. Service was excellent - the evening attendant (Cyndie?) gave us excellent tips on restaurants/attractions and was incredibly helpful and friendly.

The hotel room was very very clean (and we are germaphobes).

It's a little bit of a hike to the old portion of Quebec - but we were glad for the exercise to burn off all the sugar pie :)

Room Tip: The hotel website contains multiple pictures of each room and when booking you chose which room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#4 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Vincent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.