We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Night in the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Littoral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge du Littoral to your Saves list
Auberge du Littoral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb Night in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I booked two rooms, one was in the old wing and one was in the new wing. The difference is night and day, try to get a room in the new wing. It is very modern and extremely clean. Definitely would return. Free coffee in the morning as well.

Room Tip: Get a room in the newly renovated wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Nitharshan S.,

Thanks a lot for this beautiful comment regarding our new Hotel & Spa! It is very appreciated!

To give more details about it, I just want to let you know that the old section has been built in 2007, and the new section in 2013. I'm happy to see that you had enjoyed our new rooms!

We will be very happy to welcome you back in our place soon!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I stayed at another, nearby motel, the previous weekend, where my main complaint was mattresses that were too firm and the 'nickel-and-diming' for Internet and other amenities that had been advertised as free.

I wanted to try again and many of the hotels and motels in the Beauport are very affordable. Although the current construction makes trips downtown take a little longer, the location is convenient and we have no regrets.

Were it not for mattresses that I found to be a little too firm (I'm sure 98% of you would prefer them!) I had no complaints about the room. 24 hour coffee and easy access to the rooms, regardless of their location on the property meant a pleasant, convenient stay.

I liked the bathrooms and the effective heating and cooling system and the front desk staff were always ready to help.

Enjoy your stay and have a good rest. :)

Room Tip: If you are not on the top floor, you are likely to hear the footsteps of those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Carl C.,

Thanks a lot for your nice review regarding our new Hotel & Spa! We're happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay in our place!

We hope to see you in our family own business for your next trip in beautiful Québec City!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights( 24th and 25th Oct 2014.) Very quite hotel with friendly staff .Beautiful rooms with nice décor and very clean. Close to the restaurants , shops etc.
Our 5 month old baby was having a teething problem @10:30pm and one of their staff (Miss.Marquiee, I hope named correctly) helped us and bought the medicine for us at 11pm, I have never experienced something like that and she really went above and beyond to give the best guest stay experience and this is called service. It's not only about the hotel ,it's the staff that makes guest comes back. I will definitely come back to this hotel if I have to visit again Quebec City.
Suresh Ballal and Family -Mississauga -ON-CA

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Suresh B.,

Thanks a lot for those beautiful comments about our new Hotel & Spa! I'm very happy that you had enjoyed our place and our team! It is appreciated a lot!

I will thanks Marie Pierre for what she does for your family and I will let her know about your comments!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I stayed there with my family on the eve of Thanksgiving. It was a great experience. The hotel room is big and clean. They have a big LED Tv, microwave and coffee maker within the room which is quite useful. Bathroom was clean and well lit. Enough towels for four. Although our room was close to the main road but because of sound proof windows we got nice view in the morning with no noise at all. Air conditioning was good and noise free too. Initially there wifi was not working for couple of hours but receptionist keep working on it to get it fixed. She also offered as free complimentary breakfast (delicious) for it which is appreciable and professional. She also helped us making our travel plan with a map of old Quebec. There are several restaurants nearby (McDonald, Subway, Cora) which was quite handy. Overall it was a great experience.

Room Tip: -Take advantage of restaurants nearby -Free coffee at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear FrankyM0901,

Many thanks for your great reviews regarding ou new Hotel & Spa! It is very appreciated to see that you had take the time to provide your comments!

We're happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back for your future stay in Québec City!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Littoral two weeks ago. It was perfect for our needs. Not fancy, clean, very convenient to Quebec City by car and bike - 30min by bicycle on an excellent bike path. In fact there are many well marked bike paths in and around the city

The beds were very comfortable, the staff friendly and anxious to please. We were concerned about road noise, but even with the window open it was minor.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Jjtravel093,

Thanks a lot for those beautiful comments about our new Hotel & Spa! We're very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us!

You're right to write that we are just 30 minutes bike from Old Quebec! In fact, we have a direct access to the Littoral bike path! It is possible to go in 15 minutes as well to Montmorency Fall!

We will be glad to welcome you back in the future!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I stayed in the newly renovated part of the hotel and it was great; clean - big - A/C - fridge and microwave - free Wi-Fi and parking. Only complaint, if it is one, is that there was no bathtub .. only a shower. The location is great; near exit for highway 440/40. Just a couple of minutes from Chutes Montmorency .. a couple more to be in Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré .. also close to le Vieux-Québec. Nearby there is a gaz station and a couple of restaurants. You can even easily go to the boardwalk (piste cyclable) on foot. The staff that I encounter at the reception were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear LindaM46101,

Many thanks for your beautiful reviews about our new Hotel & Spa! We're happy to see that you had enjoy your stay in our family business!

There are more details about your comments:

- Rooms: You're right; there are a fridge and a microwave in each of our 54 rooms! Furthermore, parking lot on-site and Internet access are free!

- Shower: In our newly renovated/built rooms, there is a large and beautiful ceramic shower! You're right to write that there is no bath. But, in the rooms call The Popular, The Comfortable and Panoramic Suite, there is a bath.

- Location: You're right; we are between the main attractions of Québec City. We are 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall!

Again, thanks a lot for your comments! There are very appreicated! We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our place soon!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel was very clean with a spacious accommodation. It is also close, but not in, the downtown area. However, what made it stand out was the friendly, helpful staff. Bianca was on duty when we checked in and she switched our room to a first floor room and helped us get our rather heavy bags to it. She also arranged a last minute tour of the city for us and got us transportation to it. In addition she arranged a taxi for us for a very early trip to the airport the next morning. The evening staff and early morning staff were just a helpful. The only negative to the hotel is that there is not a restaurant within walking distance and we were able to solve that by ordering a pizza delivered to our room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear John B,

Thanks a lot for your nice review regarding our Hotel & Spa! It is more than appreciated!

There are more details about it:

- Location: You're right to write that we are just outside Old Quebec! We are situated just 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall! And, there are more than 10 restaurants 10 minutes walking distance (1 minute by car) from our place!

- Service: I will let know Bianca about your comment with a real pleasure! Thanks!

Again, many thanks for your comment! We will be happy to welcome you back!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge du Littoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Littoral

Address: 3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#44 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Littoral 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to everything. Hotel in Quebec City. Easily accessible hotel only 5 km from Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls, the Island of Orleans, and close to many restaurants. A few steps from the bicycle path and 15 minutes from St. Anne de Beaupre, the Auberge du Littoral hotel is at the heart of Quebec City’s attractions. Centered on you. Lodging, massage therapy, cafe, meeting. The rooms, suites and touristic condo for rent, the Massage Therapy Centre, the Internet Cafe, and free on-site parking are all elements that will make your stay in Quebec City a unique experience. "Combining proximity and a sense of well-being with the friendliness of a family business, you will be pleasantly surprised by the warm ambiance awaiting you at the Auberge du Littoral. The Auberge du Littoral team will guide you with enthusiasm throughout your stay in Quebec City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auberge du Littoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Littoral Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Littoral Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Littoral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.