We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, helpful staff, decent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Littoral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Auberge du Littoral to your Saves list
Auberge du Littoral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
35% off !
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful hotel, helpful staff, decent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed there with my family on the eve of Thanksgiving. It was a great experience. The hotel room is big and clean. They have a big LED Tv, microwave and coffee maker within the room which is quite useful. Bathroom was clean and well lit. Enough towels for four. Although our room was close to the main road but because of sound proof windows we got nice view in the morning with no noise at all. Air conditioning was good and noise free too. Initially there wifi was not working for couple of hours but receptionist keep working on it to get it fixed. She also offered as free complimentary breakfast (delicious) for it which is appreciable and professional. She also helped us making our travel plan with a map of old Quebec. There are several restaurants nearby (McDonald, Subway, Cora) which was quite handy. Overall it was a great experience.

Room Tip: -Take advantage of restaurants nearby -Free coffee at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear FrankyM0901,

Many thanks for your great reviews regarding ou new Hotel & Spa! It is very appreciated to see that you had take the time to provide your comments!

We're happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back for your future stay in Québec City!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Littoral two weeks ago. It was perfect for our needs. Not fancy, clean, very convenient to Quebec City by car and bike - 30min by bicycle on an excellent bike path. In fact there are many well marked bike paths in and around the city

The beds were very comfortable, the staff friendly and anxious to please. We were concerned about road noise, but even with the window open it was minor.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jjtravel093,

Thanks a lot for those beautiful comments about our new Hotel & Spa! We're very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us!

You're right to write that we are just 30 minutes bike from Old Quebec! In fact, we have a direct access to the Littoral bike path! It is possible to go in 15 minutes as well to Montmorency Fall!

We will be glad to welcome you back in the future!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I stayed in the newly renovated part of the hotel and it was great; clean - big - A/C - fridge and microwave - free Wi-Fi and parking. Only complaint, if it is one, is that there was no bathtub .. only a shower. The location is great; near exit for highway 440/40. Just a couple of minutes from Chutes Montmorency .. a couple more to be in Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré .. also close to le Vieux-Québec. Nearby there is a gaz station and a couple of restaurants. You can even easily go to the boardwalk (piste cyclable) on foot. The staff that I encounter at the reception were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear LindaM46101,

Many thanks for your beautiful reviews about our new Hotel & Spa! We're happy to see that you had enjoy your stay in our family business!

There are more details about your comments:

- Rooms: You're right; there are a fridge and a microwave in each of our 54 rooms! Furthermore, parking lot on-site and Internet access are free!

- Shower: In our newly renovated/built rooms, there is a large and beautiful ceramic shower! You're right to write that there is no bath. But, in the rooms call The Popular, The Comfortable and Panoramic Suite, there is a bath.

- Location: You're right; we are between the main attractions of Québec City. We are 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall!

Again, thanks a lot for your comments! There are very appreicated! We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our place soon!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel was very clean with a spacious accommodation. It is also close, but not in, the downtown area. However, what made it stand out was the friendly, helpful staff. Bianca was on duty when we checked in and she switched our room to a first floor room and helped us get our rather heavy bags to it. She also arranged a last minute tour of the city for us and got us transportation to it. In addition she arranged a taxi for us for a very early trip to the airport the next morning. The evening staff and early morning staff were just a helpful. The only negative to the hotel is that there is not a restaurant within walking distance and we were able to solve that by ordering a pizza delivered to our room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear John B,

Thanks a lot for your nice review regarding our Hotel & Spa! It is more than appreciated!

There are more details about it:

- Location: You're right to write that we are just outside Old Quebec! We are situated just 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall! And, there are more than 10 restaurants 10 minutes walking distance (1 minute by car) from our place!

- Service: I will let know Bianca about your comment with a real pleasure! Thanks!

Again, many thanks for your comment! We will be happy to welcome you back!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. It is just a few minutes drive to old Quebec and the falls are close by. Our room was huge and everything in it was new. Reasonably priced for this area, but nothing within walking distance to get a bite to eat. There is a great walking path to the right of the hotel which takes you out to the river and the views are great. Also a great place to watch the fireworks. We had dinner at Normanton which is a short drive away and our meal was good but much better service at the bar. The area was very quite that we even slept with the windows open.

Room Tip: First floor in the building across from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Hcrossx,

Thanks a lot for those beautiful comments about our new Hotel & Spa! We're glad to know that you had enjoy your stay with us!

There are more details about your review:

- Location: You're right; we are situated just 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall!

- Room: Thanks for your comment regarding our new and huge rooms! We had built/updated them in 2013!

- Restaurant nearby: There is no many thing to do in walking distance, you're right. But, there are more than 10 restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance only (on the same street) !

Thanks again! We hope to see you again in our Hotel & Spa!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel looks stretchy from the outside - roof all worn out. They still using keys for the room instead of the card but it is ok. We had to hold to buttons in the evaluator for it to move up and down - that was kind of different. Hallways have a strong smell but the rooms are nice and clean. Staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Shiko1218,

Thanks for your review about our Hotel & Spa in Québec City.

There are more details about it:

- Keys: You're right; we still use keys to lock and unlock the doors. The security is the same as a key card.

- Elevator: We have a brand new elevator! You're right to write that we have to hold a button to go up and down with the elevator. But, this is the only difference between our elevator and all the others!

- Hallways: The hallways has been paint recently. You're comment about the smell is probably because of that. We're sorry about it.

- Staff: Thanks a lot for your comment regarding the good work of our front desk team!

For your next stay in Québec City, we will be glad to welcome you back!

Thanks!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were definitely satisfied. The rooms were very new and modern looking. They are spacious and open and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that you have to drive to get to the old town, but the drive is only a couple of minutes from the hotel and there is a nice parking structure right downtown. This is a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Jamerson06,

Many thanks for your nice review regarding our new Hotel & Spa in Québec City! We're happy to know that you had like your stay in our family own business!

There are more details about it:

- Rooms: You're right to write that they are new; 75% of all our rooms has been built or renovated in 2013! Thanks!

- Staff: Our team is always there to answer to your questions! I'm sure they will be happy of your comment!

- Location: You're right; to get to downtown (and to Montmorency Fall) you have to take your car. It is only 5 minutes drive (7 km)! It is possible as well to take a taxi ($15 CAD) or the public bus (45 minutes, $3 CAD / person).

We will be happy to welcome you back in our place for your next stay in Québec City!

Thanks a lot again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge du Littoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Littoral

Address: 3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Littoral 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to everything. Hotel in Quebec City. Easily accessible hotel only 5 km from Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls, the Island of Orleans, and close to many restaurants. A few steps from the bicycle path and 15 minutes from St. Anne de Beaupre, the Auberge du Littoral hotel is at the heart of Quebec City’s attractions. Centered on you. Lodging, massage therapy, cafe, meeting. The rooms, suites and touristic condo for rent, the Massage Therapy Centre, the Internet Cafe, and free on-site parking are all elements that will make your stay in Quebec City a unique experience. "Combining proximity and a sense of well-being with the friendliness of a family business, you will be pleasantly surprised by the warm ambiance awaiting you at the Auberge du Littoral. The Auberge du Littoral team will guide you with enthusiasm throughout your stay in Quebec City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, T4B, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Auberge du Littoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Littoral Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Littoral Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Littoral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.