We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Littoral

Save Saved
You added Auberge du Littoral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge du Littoral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best price guarantee!
Ranked #44 of 103 Hotels in Quebec City
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in the newly renovated part of the hotel and it was great; clean - big - A/C - fridge and microwave - free Wi-Fi and parking. Only complaint, if it is one, is that there was no bathtub .. only a shower. The location is great; near exit for highway 440/40. Just a couple of minutes from Chutes Montmorency .. a couple more to be in Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré .. also close to le Vieux-Québec. Nearby there is a gaz station and a couple of restaurants. You can even easily go to the boardwalk (piste cyclable) on foot. The staff that I encounter at the reception were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean with a spacious accommodation. It is also close, but not in, the downtown area. However, what made it stand out was the friendly, helpful staff. Bianca was on duty when we checked in and she switched our room to a first floor room and helped us get our rather heavy bags to it. She also arranged a last minute tour of the city for us and got us transportation to it. In addition she arranged a taxi for us for a very early trip to the airport the next morning. The evening staff and early morning staff were just a helpful. The only negative to the hotel is that there is not a restaurant within walking distance and we were able to solve that by ordering a pizza delivered to our room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. It is just a few minutes drive to old Quebec and the falls are close by. Our room was huge and everything in it was new. Reasonably priced for this area, but nothing within walking distance to get a bite to eat. There is a great walking path to the right of the hotel which takes you out to the river and the views are great. Also a great place to watch the fireworks. We had dinner at Normanton which is a short drive away and our meal was good but much better service at the bar. The area was very quite that we even slept with the windows open.

Room Tip: First floor in the building across from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Hcrossx,

Thanks a lot for those beautiful comments about our new Hotel & Spa! We're glad to know that you had enjoy your stay with us!

There are more details about your review:

- Location: You're right; we are situated just 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall!

- Room: Thanks for your comment regarding our new and huge rooms! We had built/updated them in 2013!

- Restaurant nearby: There is no many thing to do in walking distance, you're right. But, there are more than 10 restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance only (on the same street) !

Thanks again! We hope to see you again in our Hotel & Spa!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looks stretchy from the outside - roof all worn out. They still using keys for the room instead of the card but it is ok. We had to hold to buttons in the evaluator for it to move up and down - that was kind of different. Hallways have a strong smell but the rooms are nice and clean. Staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Shiko1218,

Thanks for your review about our Hotel & Spa in Québec City.

There are more details about it:

- Keys: You're right; we still use keys to lock and unlock the doors. The security is the same as a key card.

- Elevator: We have a brand new elevator! You're right to write that we have to hold a button to go up and down with the elevator. But, this is the only difference between our elevator and all the others!

- Hallways: The hallways has been paint recently. You're comment about the smell is probably because of that. We're sorry about it.

- Staff: Thanks a lot for your comment regarding the good work of our front desk team!

For your next stay in Québec City, we will be glad to welcome you back!

Thanks!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were definitely satisfied. The rooms were very new and modern looking. They are spacious and open and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that you have to drive to get to the old town, but the drive is only a couple of minutes from the hotel and there is a nice parking structure right downtown. This is a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jamerson06,

Many thanks for your nice review regarding our new Hotel & Spa in Québec City! We're happy to know that you had like your stay in our family own business!

There are more details about it:

- Rooms: You're right to write that they are new; 75% of all our rooms has been built or renovated in 2013! Thanks!

- Staff: Our team is always there to answer to your questions! I'm sure they will be happy of your comment!

- Location: You're right; to get to downtown (and to Montmorency Fall) you have to take your car. It is only 5 minutes drive (7 km)! It is possible as well to take a taxi ($15 CAD) or the public bus (45 minutes, $3 CAD / person).

We will be happy to welcome you back in our place for your next stay in Québec City!

Thanks a lot again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, 3 month old, and I stayed here during a family trip. The service great and the room we stayed in was a bit dated, with an updated bathroom, but enormous in size. The mini fridge and microwave were much appreciated. On-site laundry was clutch as we needed to wash our little one's clothes during our long journey up from Massachusetts. Free WIFI was also appreciated, though had the typical challenges you find with hotel WIFI.

The location is solid - about a 5 minute highway ride to the city center - but it was a bit awkward to get to, despite using both Google Maps, a printed map, and a GPS - and we are both pretty solid with directions.

The only downside is that our room was clearly not cleaned during our two night stay. It was a bit odd - the beds were half-made (the sheets pulled up and folded back) but the wet towels were still on the floor in the bathroom, and we had to go down and ask for more since they were not replaced. We kept our room fairly neat, so perhaps they did not feel the need to clean it up or didn't look left to the bathroom. We also shared our stay on Facebook to receive an upgrade certificate, but unfortunately, they were booked and could not accommodate an upgrade.

Otherwise, reasonable price for the time of year and location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear ash1785,

Thanks for your review regarding our Hotel & Spa! I'm very happy to read that you had enjoy your stay with us!

Room: You're right; there are a microwave and a little frige in each of our rooms! I'm happy to see that you had like those!

Location: You're right; we are 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall! I understand that you had problem to find us. I'm sorry about that. The city has change the addresses a few months ago and GPS still have trouble to find us sometimes. Next time, you can try with our old address: 910, Ste-Anne blvd (now it's 3710).

Daily clean: I'm so sorry about this situation. A daily clean suppose to be done everyday. I'm happy tor read that you come to the front desk to ask new towels. I will let my clean team knows about your comment. It's not suppose to happen. Again, I'm sorry about this.

Thanks again for your comment! We hope to see you in our place again for your next stay in beautiful Quebec City!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel on June 2013 and it is quite ,clean and friendly staff.it was under construction for new building but nothing to bother us.it few minutes drive to old town and many restaurants around.
i would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Torontozman,

Thanks for your review! I'm happy to read that you had like your stay with us last year!

We were under construction in 2013, you're right. 75% of all the building have now new or renovated rooms!

Location: You're right; we are close by Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall (5 minutes drive). Furthermore, 5 minutes walk from our place, there are more than 10 restaurants!

Thanks a lot for your comment again! We will be happy to welcome you in our new Hotel & Spa for your next stay in Quebec City!

Thanks!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge du Littoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Littoral

Address: 3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Littoral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to everything. Hotel in Quebec City. Easily accessible hotel only 5 km from Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls, the Island of Orleans, and close to many restaurants. A few steps from the bicycle path and 15 minutes from St. Anne de Beaupre, the Auberge du Littoral hotel is at the heart of Quebec City’s attractions. Centered on you. Lodging, massage therapy, cafe, meeting. The rooms, suites and touristic condo for rent, the Massage Therapy Centre, the Internet Cafe, and free on-site parking are all elements that will make your stay in Quebec City a unique experience. "Combining proximity and a sense of well-being with the friendliness of a family business, you will be pleasantly surprised by the warm ambiance awaiting you at the Auberge du Littoral. The Auberge du Littoral team will guide you with enthusiasm throughout your stay in Quebec City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Auberge du Littoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Littoral Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Littoral Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Littoral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.