We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for out of town accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Littoral

Save Saved
You added Auberge du Littoral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge du Littoral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best price guarantee!
Ranked #43 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Nice place for out of town accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 4 nights here in one of their updated rooms. Yes the construction noise did start at 7:00am, but it should be finished soon. The hotel bills itself as being 5 minutes out of downtown, but we encountered $20.00 cab rides each way every time we visited the city.

But, the room was wonderful. The scavenger hunt for light switches was great fun. The bathroom was well appointed and had plenty of towels and supplies for our stay.

The complimentary coffee in the lobby was most appreciated, and breakfast out on the porch was delightful.

I must say that the staff was extremely helpful, but the most exceptional service came from Laurence. She helped us realize that we had made a mistake in booking our extension upcountry and found us an amazing place to visit after we left her property, helped with booking our car and our train. Kudos to this fabulous customer service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front will be quieter until the construction is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Usually the pictures on a website show you the beat room in the place , not the one you will likely get. When I checked in I was surprised the pictures were 100% accurate. Check in was a breeze and the desk man helped us plan our day trip to old Quebec. He offered us coffee on our arrival and was fully bilingual.


The room is very modern and sheik. Decorated in a modern condo look, the dark woods, pot lights and ambient light worked well with the stark white bed covering. The bathroom has a modern shower ( no tub) but it very well designed. Beat was the microwave and fridge. A must have when traveling with kids to cut costs. The hotel is about 10 min from old Quebec but has a number of restaurants close by.


This was a great hotel for the price. If you want the Frontenac, then pay for it. However, I'll bet you will be happier staying here in modern super clean rooms.

We will return.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel - originally we had intended 1 night only, but was so impressed that we extended our stay. Our room was in the new part of the hotel, it was clean, and beds were very comfortable. Their wi-fi signal is weak, so we sometimes couldn't access the internet in our room. They've got the cutest elevator I have ever seen :)
Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful in pointing out where to park downtown. The hotel is about 10 minutes' drive via the nearby autoroute 440 to the downtown area, which was great, as the autoroute seemed to always be light on traffic. Would definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this hotel and were very happy with what we found there. The hotel is not far away by car to Old City. Breakfast is good for a reasonable price. The staff is courteous and efficient. Our room was clean, spacious and recently renovated. Not a bad one for what we paid!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MMLL_13,

Thanks a lot for this nice comment about our Hotel & Spa!

You're right to say that we are not far from Old Quebec. In fact, we are 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall!

The breakfast served 24h a day is $8.25 CAD taxes included per person. I'm happy to read that you had enjoyed it!

I will let know my teams about your beautiful comments regarding them!

We hope to welcome you in our place another day!

Thanks again!

Littoralement,


Jonathan Hamel,
Co-Owner | jonathan.hamel@aubergedulittoral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A family of five (2 adults and 3 children) from Australia stayed here.
Johnathan was very helpful to deal with to book this hotel on the internet and over the phone.
This hotel is a few kilometers outside the Quebec City. The receptionist was very helpful in guiding us where to park our car just outside the old town next to Rue St Jean. It was very convenient.
There his a small shopping centre and Maxi supermarket about 1 km from the hotel.
Food out jets close by.
Quite expensive, but the Condo had beautiful views of the old town and water views.
Quite large and very convenient. They put a mattress on the floor in our bedroom and our 12 year old was happy with it. Plenty of wardrobe cabinets And storage space.
Quite modern and clean. Well serviced and very helpful staff. There is a shared laundry facility.
Would deffinately stay here again.
Thank you Jonathan and the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here very much despite the fact the parking lot was being paved the day we left! Staff was extremely friendly and most helpful with suggestions and directions. Rooms were huge and very clean. We will definitely go back for a future visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel through Hotwire and overall we were quite pleased.
The hotel is located about a 5 minute drive from Old Quebec and 5 minutes from Montmorency Falls. Both very easy to get to from the hotel. Along the main road that the hotel is on are several chain restaurants which are perfect to grab something to eat at the end of a long day sightseeing!
We stayed here for one night and really couldn't complain. The room had no decorations (grey walls and no pictures, etc), but was very modern. Everything was updated, the room had a microwave and a fridge. And most importantly, the room was perfectly clean! The staff was also very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auberge du Littoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Littoral

Address: 3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#44 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Littoral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to everything. Hotel in Quebec City. Easily accessible hotel only 5 km from Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls, the Island of Orleans, and close to many restaurants. A few steps from the bicycle path and 15 minutes from St. Anne de Beaupre, the Auberge du Littoral hotel is at the heart of Quebec City’s attractions. Centered on you. Lodging, massage therapy, cafe, meeting. The rooms, suites and touristic condo for rent, the Massage Therapy Centre, the Internet Cafe, and free on-site parking are all elements that will make your stay in Quebec City a unique experience. "Combining proximity and a sense of well-being with the friendliness of a family business, you will be pleasantly surprised by the warm ambiance awaiting you at the Auberge du Littoral. The Auberge du Littoral team will guide you with enthusiasm throughout your stay in Quebec City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Auberge du Littoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Littoral Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Littoral Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Littoral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.