We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec to your Saves list
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M3R1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

If you have a car in Quebec city and don't mind driving 10 minutes into the city, this is an excellent hotel to stay at.

Dog friendly, CAA rate, reasonable priced, very modern rooms (room 110 was anyway), clean, super friendly and helpful front desk staff, huge breakfast (buffet style), coffee, hot chocolate and juice available 24-7.The parking lot was
packed both nights we were here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    113
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
168
119
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Spent one night at Le Dauphin. The building itself is nothing to write home about in fact looks like an office building from the outside. However, nice renovated room with personal computer and AC worked great. Quite a bit of variety for the complimentary continental breakfast and free parking was also included. It was about a 10 minute drive to Old Quebec but at a fraction of the cost. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: PS Check out the free Cirque du Soleil show, it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
We want to thank you for your review. It wil be helpfull for other visitors to know that you enjoyed your stay at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.


Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel was impressive from check-in until check-out. Furnished very nicely and extememly comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. There was a computer in each room and free to use.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I recently spent 4 nights at Le Dauphin Hotel while on a pleasure trip to Quebec. I'll start by saying I had never traveled to Quebec and only saw pictures on the hotel on their websire. I'm happy to say that the hotel was exactly like the website and in a good way.
The hotel is in a suburb of Quebec City and a short drive from the old city. I chose Le Dauphin based on price. ammenities and location.
Check-in was a breeze and the staff went out of their way to make sure my traveling companion and I had a pleasant stay. When we came downstairs every morning for the continental breakfast we were greeted with a cheery "Bon jour" from the front desk staff and the empoyees who worked (very hard) in the dining room.
The room was a great size, very comfortable beds and a spacious and well decorated bathroom. Hotel Dauphin doesn't just offer free internet, our room had a computer which was a great and unexpected perk.
Other ammenities were a microwave and a refrigerator. There is no room service but the hotel has home cooked meals for sale in the lobby for those who choose to eat in. Otherwise there are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the neighborhood. We did find that it was a good thing to have our car with us athough there is plenty of public transporation.
All in all I was very impressed and really had a great stay. I highly recommend Le Dauphin and would definitely stay there next time I travel to Quebec. Keep up the good job!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Hotel is on the highway, but was surprisingly quiet inside. Great location - short drive into the city. We would stay here again. Price was great too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
We thank to thank you for your review. We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment.

Marie-Claude Nadeau
Rooms division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I recently traveled to Quebec with a group of 39 young people and we stayed at the Hotel Dauphin. The staff were incredibly accommodating with our lack of ability to speak French, friendly to all the chaperones and students in the group. The rooms were large, bright and very clean. Great beds with lots of pillows! I wanted to take the bathroom back home with me! Upon our departure, I left a pair of shoes in my room that I had purchased in Quebec. I called the hotel the next day and they went above and beyond trying to track the shoes down (even so far as digging in the recycling bins). They managed to find the box with my shoes in them and shipped them to me the next day! It's a level of service that you don't often find anymore in today's hotel industry! I will definitely stay at the Hotel Dauphin again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Great service and guest's satisfaction is the staff priority at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites and it is a real reward to all our team when you take time to add a comment on Trip advisor.

Thank you and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again .

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

sorry for late review, but we stayed there during the jazz festival. Everything was value for what we've spent, clean, quiet, roomy... no problems at all... will come back to this hotel! The french people I find rude when we do go out, we find ourselves arguing with the public. but the french receptionists and staff at this hotel were very polite and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
We want to thank you for your review , it is always a pleasure to hear from our guests.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Address: 400 rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#36 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.