We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, relatively close to the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport to your Saves list
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6515 boul Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada (Formerly Times Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, relatively close to the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

2 couples stayed at this hotel for 1 night during a stop over. The rooms were very nice and clean, the staff were friendly. The hotel is a $10-$15 cab ride from the airport. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are restaurants relatively close by and there is a bar of sorts in the hotel. The breakfast was a complete free-for-all with food and children everywhere.

Overall this was a nice hotel for a brief layover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    54
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
35
28
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a handful of times and every time was the same: friendly staff, modern furnishings, clean rooms and chocolates on my pillow! A large soaking bathtub (that was clean) European breakfast coffee, juice, breads and croissants, cheese and fruit. Excellent value..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments but most importantly for being a valued guest of ours.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room was clean, the location of the hotel is close to airport. Breakfast is not replenished in a timely fashion.
But for the smell, boy oh boy, the room smelled sewage. I did not ask to change it as I was tired and wanted to get rest.
My stay was for one day only.
Do not stay in the room that is on main floor right to the reception when you are facing it.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the room close to the reception stay on upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments regarding your stay back in February 2013. Would it be possible to have the actual room number you have stayed in order for us to specifically pinpoint the challenge at hand?

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs. It is 4-5 minutes from the airport, 2 minutes from a huge grocery store and minutes from several handy restaurants. My daughter enjoyed the indoor pool which was small but warm. The rooms were clean and the beds, very comfortable. The breakfast was exactly what we needed to start the day. The staff were helpful and always willing to switch to English for me.
The only negative was that the rooms were dark. We spend very little time in our room, but for sleeping, so it was not an issue for us. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding you stay with us. On positive note, we have changed the quality output of the lighting in all of our 1st and 2nd floor rooms this week. We are now using 13 watt 41k bulbs which are equivalent to a 100-watt bulb with a white finish versus the orginial 13 watt 26k bulbs which are equivalent to a 60-watt bulb with a yellow finish.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Could be a great place to stay, clean, modern, well appointed rooms, nice decoration. Unfortunately, the motel style air conditionning/heating units are just unacceptedly noisy, a major room design fault by all means. On a minor note, the cheap one-piece acrylic bath/shower units just don't fit in the otherwise well designed bathrooms. This hotel wants to project an upscale and trendy image but unfortunately the resulting experience is quite disappointing for the price paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the constructive feedback you have provided us in regards to your recent stay. This will enable us to improve on our weaknesses.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

After reading the reviews of this property, I was eager to stay there and give it a try. It is a modern hotel, pretty much new near the airport. The beds were comfortable and everything else (amenities) was ok. The major issue in the room was darkness. Minimal lighting and overall felt like we were in a cave. Bathroom is super super dark. Anyways, I have to say that the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good, even if the dining area is very compact. It is a good property if the rate is right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Grand Time. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is decent. Location is not bad, just a 15 min drive to Old Quebec. It was expensive though but we went in the summer and booked just 3 days before travelling. Overall a pleasant experience and I would go back even for that money.

Room Tip: The basic 2 bed rooms are good enough since they have queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Address: 6515 boul Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada (Formerly Times Hotel & Suites)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GRANDTIMESHOTEL is a four star Boutique style hotel with a unique urban architecture offering superior soundproofing providing guests with a beneficial rest. The trendy decor is of a New York style inspired design with a Zen flavour to it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Hotel And Suites
Times Hotel Quebec City
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.