We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good when on a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Quebec to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Rue de Marigot, Quebec City, Quebec G1G 6T8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good when on a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed in this location a couple of times.
The rooms are nice and newly renovated. the Bedding is very good and the beds themselves are comfortable.
Check in and check out are smooth, the hotel pool is nice if a little small. didnt really use it though, since I was staying in the hotel for work.
Breakfast is good.
Would definitely Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalleyn, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Bonjour Mr. A,

I wanted to take a few moments to extend my thanks for your positive review.

We are happy that we were able to make your stay comfortable.
Next time don't forget your swim trunks because what you saw is not a pool but a large hot tub. It is perfect for relaxing after a long work day.

Kind regards,

Kristen Girard Alleyn
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    76
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
67
68
1
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had brunch on a Saturday. The entrance to the hotel is through a banquet room so all of the food was there. We could have taken food and gone back up to our room without ever paying. The set up was that ridiculous. Then we entered and could not determine how to be seated. We walked all the way through the restaurant only to be told that we had to go back to the entrance. Umm what entrance? The food? On our way back to the entrance, a worker spilled 3 giant glass juice containers sending juice and glass flying everywhere including my shoes. 10 minutes later someone finally showed up to check that we had a reservation only to tell us that we had to wait. We're finally seated and the waiter asks if we want coffee. We say yes. We go to serve ourselves at the buffet. 3 buffet containers were empty. We returned to the table and still no coffee. Finally we get coffee. No water, juice, or anything. We ask the waiter for water. 15 minutes later no water, no more coffee and our waiter no where in sight. I return to the buffet and the 3 containers are still empty. I left out of anger having paid for a stupid buffet that left me anything but satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalleyn, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Caffinate,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share and let us know your opinion.

We are truly regretful that you did not enjoy your brunch experience, and we are sorry we did not meet the service and quality you expected to receive.
We do understand your disappointment. Be assured that we will follow up on your comments with the entire restaurant team.

Concerning set-up of our brunch, during weekend is actually placed in-between the restaurant and the meeting rooms because it would not fit in the restaurant, and groups can have access to the buffet as well.
Regarding the juice spilling incident, we asked for the housekeeper to come and clean right after it happened; as you said it was 3 large pitchers, so even though he came right away, it took some time to clean up.
We also have a cook assign to the buffet to make sure it is always filled after it is emptied. It might create some waiting during busy weekends, but we want to make sure the food is always freshly prepared.

We understand all your concerns, and we can ensure that what you experienced is highly unrepresentative of the usual service we offer to our guests.

We do hope we will be able to welcome you back and recover your trust.

Sincerely yours,

Josée Rhéaume
Maître d’hôtel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our stay here was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, and the view from our room was stunning. Rooms are well appointed and staff are wonderfully attentive. I could have just stayed inside our room the whole day, it was so lovely.

Room Tip: I think every room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort during your recent travels. Our team is pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay. We hope that the remainder of your trip was just as enjoyable. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I recently had the misfortune of travelling for business and forgot my wallet at home. The GM (Jose de Freitas) went out of his way to help my situation, and turned what could of been a terrible experience into another great stay. The revamped restaurant menu was also great. Four Points by Sheraton Quebec will always be my go to hotel both for work and pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the beautiful golf course. Pre book for spa treatments as they are alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalleyn, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Mr. O,

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to give us your feedback.

Our guests are always our priority and every member of our staff, including our GM, make sure that everyone feels comfortable and at home. This particular experience was an unfortunate one for you and I'm happy to hear we were able to make it that much better for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again and thank you for your kind words,

Best Regards,

Kristen Girard Alleyn
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We decided to stay at the Hotel de Glace (Ice Hotel) and saw that others would also check in at the Sheraton so we can leave our things in this hotel while we slept at the ice hotel. But what we didn't know is that you can visit the Ice hotel without staying there the night. But if you're planning to stay at the ice hotel, I will suggest that you also stay at the Sheraton. People were really friendly, rooms are very clean, and the service was great. Great stay for the price too. The restaurant was very good. And definitely take advantage of the whirlpool and the steam room.

Room Tip: If you're planning to sleep overnight at the ice hotel, I suggest stay a couple of nights at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalleyn, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear MariRomaV,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property.

We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and it's staff & services. We constantly try to go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible and it's so nice to know that we succeeding in doing so with you.

As for the Ice Hotel, I'm sorry that the proper information was not given to you before your arrival in the Quebec City area. The Ice Hotel is a major attraction in our area and is well known on an international scale. If you visit their website, the information is public and available for the individual visits. There are no close-off dates and these visits are available from the start date until then end date at a cost of 18$ per adult and 9$ per child.

Thank you once again for your kind words.

Best regards,

Kristen Girard Alleyn
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaistow, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This Hotel is an excellent location for snowmobiling. It offers snowmobile rentals with a reasonable return time of 6pm. It has easy access to trails and they offer inside secure parking. Unfortunately I did not know they had the inside parking and my trailer and sleds were stolen. That said the manager was very nice and offered us some compensation including free snowmobile rental and he is continuing to aid us in my dealings with the insurance company and the police. I would advise, if you bring your own sleds that you take them up on the inside parking or unload them and parked them in front of the Hotel. I myself am going to rent next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This Sheraton is featured as a four-star "secure" hotel with surveillance cameras to insure your safety and that of your expensive snowmobile equipment in their advertisements, but that is not the case. My extended family, friends and I-17 people booked the hotel to be our base over New Years for a snowmobile weekend. How disappointed we were when over two nights 5 machines, on two snowmobile trailers and a truck were stolen by professionals right from the lot of the hotel! The surveillance cameras only showed a fuzzy bird's eye view of the thieves who in a total of 3-4 minutes each drove into the lot, popped the ignition, cut the locks and ruined our vacation. The manager was not on duty and the desk help did not know that thefts had indeed happened in the lot many times before.
We should have been warned. Although the manager when he arrived the next day was sorry, much more could have been done by the hotel chain to improve security in prior years. The monitor in his office is not in a place where desk staff can see activity in the lot. Inside parking for machines is offered, but space is extremely limited.
Otherwise, the restaurant staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Bonjour and thank you for your review,

The security of our guests and their belonging are very important and a priority to us and a constant effort is deployed to improve our security systems. This is the reason that we added more cameras to allow better monitoring. In addition, we offer the opportunity to our customers to put their snowmobiles inside in a heated garage for safety reasons. We can put up to 12 snowmobiles at the same time. My General manager has spent hours with the group to find the best possible solutions to accommodate our guests as much as possible and make a pleasant one. All departments tried to combine their efforts to make the unfortunate situation a little more enjoyable. Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort is safe place and the leader in Québec city for snowmobilers and we can assure that security is one of our top priority.

Best regards,
Sabrina Fortier
Rooms division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Quebec

Address: 7900 Rue de Marigot, Quebec City, Quebec G1G 6T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in 2005, the Four Points by Sheraton Quebec is just eight minutes from downtown Quebec and near the Village Vacances Valcartier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
4 Points By Sheraton Quebec
Sheraton Quebec City
Four Points Quebec City
Quebec City Four Points
Quebec City Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.