We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your looking for a REAL NICE PLACE to stay in Quebec Canada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Quebec to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Rue de Marigot, Quebec City, Quebec G1G 6T8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #48 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Inverness, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If your looking for a REAL NICE PLACE to stay in Quebec Canada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Mt wife and I stayed for 8 nights at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec. All the night where excellent. We even saved some money since they have a program where as if you do not want maid service, get get money back for each day you do not use it . I thought that was innovative and keeping with the GREEN THEME. We did have our sheets changed and fresh towel a couple of times. FREE parking, since most places will charge you to park your car now, FREE is always GOOD. Free Wi-fi Internet was provided by the Four Points and excellent connection. They had coffee or tea ready in the morning and I must say, the coffee was surprising great! You can have them print out and thing you need from your computer which was a great thing to have, especially when we wanted to print out our return flight tickets. NO EXTRA CHARGE another freebie... Nice golf course to use but not free, reduced rate. They do have a fire outside to sit around a chat. All in All very pleasant stay , OH I forgot to mention the FREE shuttle to and from Quebec City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you kindly for staying with Four Points Quebec Resort during your recent visit to the area. We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities during your stay. If your travels bring you to Quebec City again, we would love to invite you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    75
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
66
67
1
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was à pleasant hotel but too far from the city. Recommended for golfers or those looking for a resort but not suitable for exploring Quebec City. The resort though does provide a free shuttle to the city a few times during the day ...very convenient as it stops right in the heart of the city.

Rooms are spacious but no safe or mini refrigerator . ...no eating places around. Parking is complimentary and plentiful. Hotel is reasonably priced by Quebec standards

Average hotel good for golfers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed on a quick overnight with the family as we were passing through. We did not use any of the facilities or amenities, but the rooms were clean and up to date. We booked through SPG website where pricing was a good discount (40%+) to downtown hotels. You will have to get in your car if you dont want to eat on property, that didn't bother us. We didn't use the shuttle, but heard it books up quickly, so if you plan on using, make sure you get your name down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We decided on this hotel because of a good price (thru hotels.com & ebates.com) and the fact it had a free city shuttle. We figured we didn't want to pay extra $20-25 a day for parking. The shuttle operates 5 times a day (10 am, 1 pm, 3 pm, 6 pm and 9 pm). You need to put your name down with the front desk since there's limited seats available to reserve a spot.
The hotel is very nice, quite and clean.
There is no pool but a large hot tub instead. Kids enjoyed it anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you kindly for staying with Four Points during your recent visit to Quebec City. We invite you to check out our hotel website and special offers page for special rates as well. Wishing you safe travels in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We came to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton because family have bought one of the condos on site. So glad we decided to stay here. Not only for the convenience of being close to our relatives but the property itself is very clean, great staff and amenities as well. We are staying in one of the junior suites (315) to be exact, and are extremely happy with the features and size of the room. My in- laws are with us and nice to be able to meet up in one room and everyone has a comfortable place to sit so we can plan for what is going to go on next. Already wrote a couple of reviews for the Dijon restaurant, if getting here wasn't such a long drive, we would come here more often! Mind you we are thinking of making this an annual event, with the Four Points being our destination of choice. Just have to figure out how to fit our golf clubs in with the other luggage!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review - we are are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If your travels bring you to Quebec City in the future, we would love to have you. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Okay so it was a little outside of downtown Quebec, but it was actually nice to leave the hustle behind. This hotel was absolutely beautiful and relaxing. The rooms were clean. There was a nice firepit overlooking the golf course. There was a beautiful spa, mini pool and sauna all overlooking the golf course. We ate a wonderful dinner at the hotel restaurant and had a fabulous breakfast as well. The rooms were nicely appointed and I would highly recommend a stay here if you want to be out of the city for a more relaxed stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Jolene4500,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our hotel, restaurant and location just outside of the city. We hope you'll come back to see us soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

From arrival to departure, we unfortunately got the worst customer service.
Room was not guarantied ready for 3PM. Employee never called to confirm when room was ready.
When we came back later that night, around midnight, they had given away our room. They downgraded our room, by mistake, and never owned up to it. My two friends had to sleep on cots.

Would of loved to have felt like the hotel cared about us after they made a mistake. Felt like we had to fight to get some form of service. Case still unresolved. Will not consider returning unfortunately.

We are a group of jet setters and have never experienced such poor service. Sheraton Quebec does not live up to the Sheraton standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina F, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Greetings Strukti,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and comments. We very deeply appreciated every and all comments we get as this permits us to better ourselves constantly.

I am very sorry to hear about all the inconvenience you had during your last stay and would like to reassure you that it is not standard procedure at our property. I understand that such a situation can be very frustrating. I have followed up with the concerned front desk agents and have had a meeting with all of our team as to avoid that such a situation happens again, but I understand that this not erase what happened during your last stay.

I think it is important for me to reach out to you. We care very much about all of our guests and your opinions and overall experiences at our property. Once, again I want to apologize on behalf of all of our team.

We recognize our mistake and will contact you directly. We look forward to discussing the issue at hand with you directly.

Best Regards,

Kristen Girard Alleyn
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Quebec

Address: 7900 Rue de Marigot, Quebec City, Quebec G1G 6T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#33 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in 2005, the Four Points by Sheraton Quebec is just eight minutes from downtown Quebec and near the Village Vacances Valcartier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Quebec
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Sheraton Quebec City
Four Points Quebec City
Quebec City Four Points
Quebec City Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.