We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything is assumed working” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Manoir De La Tour

Save Saved
You added Manoir De La Tour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir De La Tour
385 Grande Allee Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R2H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“everything is assumed working”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Can you afford to wait till the next working day for the receptionist to turn up for work and make arrangement to get the tap water running again.

Receptionist works end at 10.30pm and emergency call contact is just to take note of our complaints. we were in the midst of bathing when the tap gone dry. Other rooms at other floors enjoyed the similar experiences.

Tap running dry don't seem to be most important matter to them.

this is no for those who have not the time to lose and the appetite to swallows this.

Room Tip: Is too difficult to rate.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
32
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Generally check-in is from 15h00 but I was allowed to check in just before noon as I arrived by Via Rail from Montreal at 11.30 a.m and booked for one night only. Had a most pleasant stay . Breakfast was exceptionally prepared for me at 7.00 a.m the next morning as I checked out early.The room was spacious ( I took the basement one) and was clean. Due to its location I was able to do a 8 hour walking tour of the Old Quebec starting from the hotel located at Grande Allée Est until I reached the beautifully landscaped Parliament building further down . I entered the old City through Porte Saint-Louis and walked down to Fairmont Le Château Frontenac and after visiting the historic sites, I walked up Rue Chaplain and climbed hundreds of steps at Les Plaines D'Abraham which is behind the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Le Manoir for the Half-marathon in may and were very happy with our choice. A few minutes walk to the Vieux-Québec andrue Cartier, the hotel was quiet and very clean, They even accommodated us with an early breakfast before our run on a sunday morning. You don't see that everywhere! Awesome deal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed for 1 weekend in March 2012. The room was cozy, clean and quiet, the location was excellent (5 min walk to the city centre) and the breakfast was tasty and rich for 70 CAD (tax incl.)all in all . We were not able to find a free parking lot anywhere nearby, but you can park in front of the hotel (13.65 CAD + tax). Highly recommended and great value for the money!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We scored a excellent deal for $65 a night during a weekend in the Winter Carnival.

Susan and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. She was also prompt to answer all my questions via email. We were able to check in super early at 11:00am and park our car for about $14 there with in and out privileges for the day. This was perfect because we were planning to go to the Plains of Abraham for the Winter Carnival (about a 10 minute walk away).

You can also walk to old quebec and around the area but it can be a bit cold in the winter. Don't forget about the hills!

We got the basement room but we had no problem with it. A little chilly at first but we just turned up the heat. It was cozy and spacious. Tiny TV in the room but we aren't here to watch TV. Wifi was free and it works! You may hear footsteps above you so be aware of that if you are a light sleeper.

Also the breakfast cafe doesn't sell bottle water, drinks or snacks. Make sure you bring a supply. They did offer us water in a glass though.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so make sure you can carry your luggage around. Otherwise make a request for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Situated on Grand Allee East (10 minute walk to the old town), and located near the Plains of Abraham Park. The rooms were large and very clean with a nice comfy bed. Breakfast was fairly basic but was fine for me, though would have preferred if the breakfast started a little earlier than 7:30am particularly in the winter time when daylight hours are a bit scarce. If your looking for somewhere to eat for lunch or dinner try going down to Avenue Cartier (5 min walk) where there are many relatively inexpensive restaurants/eateries as well as a few supermarkets where you can get cheap groceries and liquor, it offers better value than the tourist oriented establishments along Grand Allee.

Room Tip: There aren't any lifts in the hotel so if you have mobility issues ask for a ground floor room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kofu, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from downtown QC and right beside the Battlefields park. It's a prefect location! Within a minutes walk on Grande Alle Est are a bunch of cafes and bars. And a great place to get poutine.The continental breakfast was superb - bagels, delirious muffins (mmmm maple), croissants, tea, coffee.. etc! It's great for the price (FREE) so who can complain :)
I would stay at this location again in a heart beat. *****Note for the tall individuals, try to request a room on the 1st or 2nd floor as the bathroom ceiling on the 3rd floor slants a bit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manoir De La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir De La Tour

Address: 385 Grande Allee Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R2H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#46 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir De La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir De La Tour Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manoir De La Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.