We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant nightclub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Dagobert

Chez Dagobert
600 Grande-Allee, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada (Downtown Quebec City)
418-522-2645
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 220 things to do in Quebec City
Attraction details
2 reviews
“Giant nightclub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

After a nice meal in the old city, this is the place to party, loud music, louder bass, great Dj.

Good selection of drinks and champagne, no cover charge

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“the way a night club should be like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This place has everything you could want...dancing upstairs rock and roll down stairs. price and location are great. across for our hotel...easy to get back after drinking. the only thing I did not like was being asked to tip her from one of the bartenders. I tip well and when asked i tend not to tip well. the light show upstairs is by far one of the best I have seen. techno music is not my thing and crowd is young and drunk but we had a great time here most nights. when going in let them know you are from the which Hotel and that sent you...no cover. try to speak french and english if you can but be polite if speaking english....it goes a long way....

This is one of the best clubs in Quebec City....

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Exciting Club in Quebec City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Spent my final night in Quebec City here. The crowd seemed young, 18-25 most likely. I am not usually into the type of music they play here but the atmosphere was really fun and got everyone dancing. They have an amazing light show, smoke machines and also "snow" that falls from the ceiling during some of the songs. The bar service is quiet slow when it is busy, one of the bartenders spent most of the time flirting and drinking himself then actually serving drinks, which was really annoying. Besides that a really fun night out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“The Light show is amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This big club is right downtown and fills up most every night they are open. It is generally a younger crowd-the starter club for the 18 year olds that are now old enough to legally drink in the province of Quebec. It has a big open dance floor with the most amazing light and laser show I've seen anywhere. It's all on trusses and chains and is lowered and raised to achieve different effects. They also have video screens that go up and down depending on the music/time of night. There is a smaller lounge/bar type area where they sometimes have live entertainment or play more alternative/hard rock type music for those that are tired of the Top 40/hip hop stuff. Admission is free and drinks are plentiful. First went here more than 20 years ago as part of a new years ski trip to Quebec. Still cool.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Club...nice music...totally rocking...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

If you are walking on Grand Alle, you can miss this club. Its the only one which seems to be overflowing and full of life. And best is, interior lives up to the exterior. They play predominantly english music, light effects is amazing and crowd is beautiful!!!
We went on a Sunday night and there was no cover charge (dont know about Saturdays). Although drinks list was small, but they were reasonably priced for a club like this.
So in case you plan to party in Quebec City, look no further...grab ur ID and rush to this club...

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Dagobert also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Chez Dagobert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Dagobert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.