We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Place D'Armes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Place D'Armes to your Saves list
Auberge Place D'Armes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24, rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Me and my husband spent 1 night at this hotel in a quick trip to Quebec, it couldn't be better. It is in the heart of Old Quebec downtown.
Service was great, room was beautiful, clean and cozy.
The restaurant is VERY good (you should try the fondue) and they give you discounts for staying with them.
The only thing i "had trouble" with, is that they don't have elevator and our room was in the last floor... I feel young enough to go up and down those stairs, but you better don't miss anything in the room before going out...

Room Tip: Do not ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    157
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
81
542
35
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hubbards, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had an extended stay and enjoyed every moment of it. The staff was so accommodating, the rooms were superior and each day we were warmly welcomed to breakfast. Can't wait to return to this magical city and this fine inn.

Room Tip: There is no elevator and the first floor is really the second floor. Still, charm outweighs challen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

It is a small and nice hotel in Quebec. The rooms are very nice, individually designed. It’s a small old building, perfectly located. Friendly staff, very tasty breakfast which in included in the price of the room. The restaurant downstairs serves also very good dinner, the best main course (gibier) I had during my trip to Canada this time. It is a nice individual place, which has a lot of character and does not ressemble to any soulless chain hotels. Can be fully recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in this cozy hotel. 21 rooms, quiet, romantic, breakfast included, helpful front desk staff, great shower! We were upgraded when we arrived (although we had taken time to pick out the room we wanted online so were actually a little disappointed to be upgraded!) Great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sask Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff here are excellent and very helpful. (especially the day staff) We stayed here a few nights from Jan 31- Feb 2 . They held our luggage in a secure area until our room was availble as we arrived early in the morning., and they delivered our luggage to our room which we greatly appreciated so that we could go out touring the city earlier. . We stayed in room number 6.....wow....this room is well done..., well preserved historic building. The views from our room was outstanding, seeing the Chateau Frontenac all lit up at night ....awesome sight. The hotel is in an excellant location , close to everything. The bed was very comfortable , and the room very clean . I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Visiting family in Montreal for the holidays, we decided to go for a short break to Qc City. We stayed at the Auberge mid December 2012 for 2 nights, and chose the hotel based on location and the fact that it was a historic building. We actually sourced our choice from Trip Advisor. Normally we stay in cheaper accommodation, or self catering, however we were treating ourselves this time, and we were very happy with the choice, definitely worth the money to have a bit of luxury!

The location is excellent and the room was great. We paid extra to get one of the junior suites and the room didn't disappoint. Upon arrival the reception was friendly and informative, they spoke English no problem. We were given the Marie Antoinette room, only on the first floor so not many stairs. The landing to the room has the internet point for the hotel, and ice machine, and a little fake fire with seating. The room itself has great views and faces the Chateau Frontenac, and is nicely decorated and furnished. The bed was king size, super comfy and warm. The room was equipped with a mini fridge, tassimo machine, c. 34in flatscreen and a little fake fire which gives off heat. Breakfast with the stay was tasty, we even got breakfast in bed one morning, but you have to ask for it. It was snowing a lot outside, a perfect winter wonderland, and we enjoyed hanging out in the room and people watching from the windows where there was a ledge to sit up on. The views were great, such a good location in Qc City, it really doesn't get better than this, and so much more character than staying at the Frontenac!

Downsides were, if they can be considered downsides: no parking at the hotel, but the nearest parking isn't too far away, apparently we could have had a valet service. Slightly disappointed we didn't get bathrobes and slippers for the $ we paid, or something a bit more special to make us feel as opulent as the room did. We only had enough tassimo pods for 2 coffees, we had to ask for extra. If you mind, the Marie Antoinette room only has a shower, whereas the other Jr Suite has a bath.

Would definitely recommend if you don't mind spending the cash.

Room Tip: Can only speak for the Marie Antoinette room, it won't disappoint if you don't mind about th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days and 4 nights in Quebec City and stayed at Auberge Place D'Armes. We stayed in room 6 and enjoyed the beautiful view of the Chateau Frontenac. Our room was clean, comfortable and (most importantly in January) warm. We were treated like family by all of the staff (especially Romain, Noelle and Jonathan) and we appreciated their suggestions for shopping and meals. The restaurant, Le Pain Beni, had a nice selection for breakfast and we also enjoyed the fondue for two when we arrived the first evening. The location of the hotel is perfectly central. Really, we can't think of anything negative to say. We can't wait to come again (though it may be in the summer!).

Room Tip: The staff are accommodating when selecting a room, so call or e-mail them first with your preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Place D'Armes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Place D'Armes

Address: 24, rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#12 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Place D'Armes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Auberge Place D'Armes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Place d`Armes Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Place D'Armes Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Place D'Armes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.