We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sainte-Anne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sainte-Anne to your Saves list
Hotel Sainte-Anne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada (Downtown Quebec City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Northampton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Really liked it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed in a suite because we needed two beds and got lots of real estate and quiet for our money. The room was on the modern side and the view was not so hot but it was VERY clean and quite lovely. The price was great- $561 all in for two nights- in a perfect location on rue Sainte-Anne.No breakfast included which was a little surprising for Quebec City, but we took the opportunity try some new spots for morning repast. Had drinks and a bite at the bar in the evening which was also reasonable and delicious. Great cable channel on the room TV. Very nice linens and great mattresses. We slept liked babies. In-room Keurig for that early morning coffee fix before breakfast and a very nice bathroom. A pleasant surprise and I would highly recommend it to others- location, location, location!!

Room Tip: Ask for the suite- so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    134
    54
    12
    8
See reviews for
72
171
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on a lively street. The location is great within walking of all tourist attractions. The receptionist are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in July of 2014. Our room was cute, and a pair of dormer-style windows gave us a view of a small, pedestrian-only stretch of Rue Ste-Anne. The wait staff in the restaurant was especially friendly, and the included breakfast is exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

A very good place to stay. Clean and the shower is so good. Unexpected! Greatly recommended, indoor parking very close. Receptionist very helpful. Walking distance to surrounding sites. We will definitely choose this little hotel again next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is quaint and located in an excellent part of old Quebec city that is accessible only by foot traffic. Very easy walking distance to all sights including Notre Dame and the board walk. The hotel offers a lovely restaurant with indoor and patio seating. The food is excellent and high quality. The hotel rooms are renovated and very comfortable with modern conveniences and trendy bathroom fixtures. I great place to stay for couples and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Perfect location! Our room was modern and spacious. Located on the fourth floor it was very quiet with no street noise.
Hotel Staff were always professional and helpful. Their English was much better than my French. Air conditioning was out one night but they were aware of the problem before we were and it was repaired quickly.
Decent restaurant. All in all, a bargain.
Hotel Sainte-Anne is near a taxi stand so no problem leaving for the airport. If you don't mind walking, you can see explore everything of interest from this central location. We did not bother with a car and had no regrets as parking is difficult and expensive.

Room Tip: We wanted a room with two queens beds. St. Anne's accommodated us while most hotels had only do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great staff, great service, great location, great grille and patio with fun entertainment just outside the cafe. Small, but clean room, friendly & very helpful staff. Already Looking forward to return stay. Actually the location was better than great - it was the BEST! Almost everything we were interested in was a block this way or that way. Dining, shopping, Chateau Frontenac, tour buses, and the funiculaire. We, of course, walked more than a block away from the Hotel so we could enjoy the whole city. It is so very charming...wonderful...lovely, A short distance away from the Hotel is a wonderful walkway that was very romantic sitting on a bench and slowly walking hand in hand gazing at the moon over the St Lawrence River after a hectic, tiring day.

Room Tip: We had a roof top view on 5th floor, but was very quiet. If you want a larger room, ask for it. Nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sainte-Anne

Address: 32, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte-Anne Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sainte-Anne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.