We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cheap eats!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Galette Libanaise

La Galette Libanaise
641 Grande-Allee est, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
418-914-7927
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,202 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing cheap eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

First, be aware that in the winter, there is no seating and so the food is take-out only. I had not realized this from the reviews, and probably wouldn't have stopped by if I'd known -- it was snowing quite a bit -- but I'm glad I did, as the food was worth it! I got a falafel pita with all of the fixings, which I then ate at the Citadel while I waited for the next tour. The pita was fabulous, and I don't think it was just because I was cold and starving! Unfortunately, I was not able to visit again because they closed the following day for a Christmas break, but I will definitely make this a priority the next time I find myself in Quebec!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    33
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Huge portions for reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I also read the reviews and knew we had to try this place...we weren't disappointed. The portions were huge and delicious! We all tried something different and none of us were disappointed. I had lamb...so good! One of the owners was there and we had a really nice conversation with him while they made our food! Definitely worth the stop!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Popped in after recognizing the restaurant from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Food was delicious. Everything was fresh. I had the lamb and my hubby had the chicken and we loved both of them. I recommend the mayo with garlic and a bit of hot sauce for extra flavor. Stop by you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fresh & Delicious Food, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I went to this restaurant after reading reviews on tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. For takeout, I ordered a falafel and chicken pita sandwich. It was one of the best pita sandwiches I had. The ingredients were fresh and the falafel sandwich was quite unique. The person at the counter was friendly and overall the service was good. The restaurant is small with limited seating capacity, but its clean and well maintained. If you like Lebanese food, this is the place to go in Quebec City.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great greetings by both of the two people working there. They gave us advices because it was our first time there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galette Libanaise also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to La Galette Libanaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Galette Libanaise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.