We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Healthy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Galette Libanaise

La Galette Libanaise
641 Grande-Allee est, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
418-914-7927
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,201 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fresno, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a very nice fast food little place that you will enjoy. Any sandwich on the menu is freshly made with your favorite choice of toppings. It truly tasted delicious and very healthy. We ordered three combos that included drinks and a baklava dessert for $33.69. We sat on the terrace and we enjoyed the scenery very much. Great place! Great food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    33
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Food at Small Hole in Wall Take-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a small hole in the wall restaurant that we would have walked by if we hadn’t read the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We are glad we did – wow, what unique and amazing food. I ordered the spinach and feta wrap, and my friend ordered the chicken one. They are each only $7.75, but a complete meal.

We watched as they cut our pita bread and made it fresh in front of us, and then filled it so it was overflowing with fresh lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, vegetables and meats. They asked how much spice we wanted an we said “lots!”

It is like eating a huge Lebanese burrito – rather messing, but truly delightful. Should not be missed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best you can find ! Do not hesitate a single moment, you wont be disapointed! Everything is fresh and done right in front of you, plenty to choose from, healty and better than any fast food you could come across.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seney, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great, healthy alternative to other quick bites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We found this place through TripAdvisor and were delighted to eat there. It is quite close to the Citadelle and is on a busy street, packed with other eating places. It is small so easy to miss. The pitas were big enough, well priced, looked and tasted good. There is a McD next door but you will enjoy eating healthier items here at just a slightly more cost. Pita Ingredients here are healthier :-)

If you are staying longer in Quebec city and want to enjoy a decent meal at a good price, this is the place to go to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent & healthy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I have been in Quebec City for a few days so needless to say we have had quite a few decadent restaurant meals and most of them have been heavy, filling and not very healthy. I was so impressed with Violette and how she made us our Falafal Pitas from scratch. Super simple, healthy and so delicious! Would definetely recommend this place for a quick lunch stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galette Libanaise also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to La Galette Libanaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Galette Libanaise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.