We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Spa

Sky Spa
2828 Laurier Blvd | 17th floor, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 0B9, Canada
418-871-8111
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first urban thermal spa has given birth to new ones: SKYSPA Quebec City, open since 2011, now gives residents of the provincial capital a chance to visit Seventh Heaven for themselves. Located on the 17th floor of Complexe Jules-Dallaire Tower 1, SKYSPA Quebec, like its older brother in Broussard, is certified by Spa Relais Santé, your guarantee of quality and excellence. Every day, its qualified, experienced staff satisfy the needs of a growing clientele.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Beautiful setting, very nice staff, very clean and an overall wonderful place to relax. The quiet room has an amazing view of Quebec and the sleep you will have there is unreal! There was lemon and lime water at the bar area, which was delish! I highly recommend for tourists. I will definitely go back :)!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniedaigle, Responsable relations publiques at Sky Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are extremely pleased to see your comment. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you appreciate! We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“absolutely enjoyed my visit at SPP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was in Quebec City for a week with my sister to help get her sons moved out of their apartments, after 3-4 days of packing, cleaning, and other running around related with the joy of moving, we treated ourselves to a visit at SkySpa with massage. WOW this was exactly what we needed and close to our location, massage and experience was wonderful.
Staff was efficient and helpful everywhere and food very tasty, god job everyone!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniedaigle, Responsable relations publiques at Sky Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your day at the SKYSPA. Our goal is to help you reward yourself after all the hard work moving implicates. Hope everything went well and we're looking forward to treating you to another relaxing day in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Military , arrogant, terrible Cancellation policy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

last wednesday , I just took an massage appointment for saturday . Thursday morning, when i came to my office i have an emergency call to do surgery on saturday ( i'm a surgeon ) . Knowing that , the first thing i did is call Skyspa to change my appointment . The receptionist want to charge 30$ on my card for cancellation fee because my call is at 12h00 AM thursday and my appointement is at 11h30 AM on saturday , so it's 30 min short of the 48h cancellation policy !!!!
I never witness such an arrogant experience even in the most respectable and expensive spa in the world !!!! Who are they to impose such an rigid policy on customers . Are they the best spa on the world and their massotherapists have the miracle touch which can heal cancers ???? oh my god ! i never see such a ridiculous thing on my life ! Too rude to be a " spa" service ! i will never come back there and make sure that all my friends or relatives avoid this place ! we don't deserve such a military service for a relaxation experience

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniedaigle, Responsable relations publiques at Sky Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your comment. As in every spa establishment, we have a cancellation policy. For unforeseen events, we offer the option to modify the date of your appointment charging only the administration fees instead of paying the full price of the treatment that was reserved for you.

As a business principal, we are obligated to be fair and equal with all of our customers.

Know that we understand your situation.

The SKYSPA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Went there last night to enjoy the outdoor baths with friends and was greeted by a rather snotty and rude brunette girl at the reception desk. This was a huge offset to my spa experience, especially since she continued this behaviour right till the end of the night ( instead of politely asking for my locker key, glaring at me for at least 30 seconds before saying ''Well? Are you going to give me the key or not? in a harsh tone). She was also rude to my friends which made me feel highly uncomfortable. Frankly, as a paying costumer I expect more respect from the staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniedaigle, Responsable relations publiques at Sky Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We will investigate about the service you had this week and a manager will call you as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small but cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Liked Sky Spa, it's small and chic. Great location, on the 17th floor of a building, so nice views. Personally, I prefer nature spas, but this place was chic and cute. The hot jacuzzis are big but were a bit dirty on the edges. Great relaxation lounge room with different magazines and a small cafe. Nice, but wouldn't go back regularly. We were lucky and it wasn't busy at all, which always makes a spa visit nice :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniedaigle, Responsable relations publiques at Sky Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Google Translation
Merci pour ce commentaire. Il est certain qu'un spa urbain diffère d'un spa en nature mais nous sommes heureux de voir que vous ayez apprécié l'expérience malgré ses différences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Spa also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Sky Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.