We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hayden's Wexford House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hayden's Wexford House
Save
You added Hayden's Wexford House to your Saves list
450 rue Champlain, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4J3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 124 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Ontario
1 review
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

Jacques and Sylvie were wonderful hosts. Our stay was very quiet and relaxing. Must say the breakfasts were awesome. A different breakfast everyday. Something definetly worth looking forward to in the morning. A very charming place to stay. It is only a 10 minute walk to everthing that old Quebec City has to offer.

Would definetely recommend this B&B to anyone that is travelling to Quebec City.

Sonia and Guy

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
68
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

This small Hotel is also on the 400 bus route into Quebec, at only $3 each for all day travel it's great value, The gourmet breakfast served with home made bread, jam, fresh fruit and great coffee/tea is well worth getting down at 8am for.

The shared bathrooms / toilets that do not have locks on, may cause discomfort for some people, as might the changing shoes into flip - flops on entry into the house.

For a longer than one night stay it would be appreciated to have the towels changed daily.

The owners are a delightful couple with many talents and one can only admire their choice of decor and enthusiasm to help.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

This is a historic building on a quiet street with the cliffs to Old Quebec behind the house, a short walk to the old city along the river or a climb up the 400 step stairs. It is comfortable and very clean. The huge bathroom was shared by another couple but that wasn’t a problem. The owners are a delightful couple who are very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this B & B to my friends

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

This historic B&B had charming decor and was imaculate. (Only a twenty minute walk from most of the tourism options.) Quebec is the city of steps with its upper and lower areas to vist and in keeping with this theme this B&B also had narrow steps to its beautiful bedrooms. It provided for an aerobic workout we needed with all the great food this city has to offer. Our hosts Sylvie and Jacques were so much fun to visit with during breakfast as they translated in English and French so all guests could enjoy the social time. As we were experiencing the great city of Quebec, they were helpful in providing information on the history and culture of this area . The breakfast of french toast the first morning and crepes the second was excellent. Wonderful fruit trays and breads! The breakfasts we had on the rest of our trip just could not live up to our experience at Hayden's Wexford House.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

The Hayden's Wexford house is a quiet, beautiful and comfortable B&B, I think it is best one we've had stay, Jacque and Sylvie, wonderful hosts, prepared tasty breakfast. Though we only stay here one day according to our travel plan, we can't wait next quebec trip to stay this great place again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

This was an inviting, quiet B&B which served a delicious breakfast. The owners, Jacque and Sylvie, were friendly, helpful and interesting to talk with. They prepared tasty and colorful breakfasts which they graciously allowed us to linger over as we exchanged travel experiences with the other travelers staying there. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were pleasant and clean. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Q.C. The only drawback was that my arthritic knees did not like the stairs to the bedrooms. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Sylvie & Jacques are wonderful hosts, great breakfasts & location made our stay with them a pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hayden's Wexford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayden's Wexford House

Address: 450 rue Champlain, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Haydens Wexford Hotel
Hayden's Wexford House Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hayden's Wexford House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.