We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Great Employees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quebec City Marriott Downtown to your Saves list
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Place d'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Courtyard Quebec City Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dixon CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great Employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We just returned from a 4 days in Quebec City. The location of this hotel cannot be beat! It is steps away from walking under the archway into the old city. It is a rather small hotel with only about 15 rooms per floor and only 6 floors high. Our room(605) faced a another building to the right of the hotel so we had no view but it was very quiet!! We ended up loving it as we slept so soundly with no street noise. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is beyond amazing! Simon, Micheal and Nicholas(the concierge/valet gentlemen) all had great attitudes were very helpful and always cheerful and welcoming. The desk staff went out of their way to greet us every time we walked in. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and location. I would HIGHLY recommend it. It is on the pricier side for hotels but for us worth every penny for the great service and perfect location!

Room Tip: I would very much recommend the rooms that face the building to the right of the hotel. As I said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    235
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
204
304
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel is 1/2 a block from the beautiful streets of old Quebec and st john's gate. very clean, new and modern. parking is very convenient as there is a garage right next to it. staff is very friendly (esp. nicolas, michael and xavier) and gave great advice as to restaurants and day trips. everything we wanted to see was in close proximity. glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Downtown Marriott in Quebec City. It is located just outside the Ste. Jean gate leading to the Old City. With shops, restaurants and other attractions within walking distance, we walked everywhere! If desired, the Eco Bus stops right outside the hotel and will bring you to the waterfront for $2.00 (exact change required). The hotel had recently undergone renovations and the bedroom and bathroom were very nice. We had a fridge which was convenient. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel if you like a bright room (sunrises!!). The bonus was distant water views. All of the staff members that we interacted with were friendly and helpful. Overall, another wonderful experience at Marriott!

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are bright and have a nice view. We were on the third floor and never heard the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, CANADA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here for business when it was a Courtyard. The upgrade to the Marriott brand seems largely complete. It's a good hotel with a great location - right outside one of the gates to the old city. The staff are very professional.

TIP - take the Valet parking if you're there on a weekend. There are waves of activity going in/out of the parking and getting through the madness will take infinite patience - so let them do it for you

The only negative is that there isn't a pool at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is just a short walk (uphill) from train terminal. It is pretty quick unless you are not in shape, then take a cab . Excellent service and nice surprise was free breakfast and snacks for rewards members. If you are not, there is a good breakfast in the hotel. I like the location and it has a great view of the laser show from cirque du solei if you are lucky enough to be there when they do it . Can't imagine why you wouldn't stay here. It is great.

Room Tip: Front of hotel overlooking the downtown are great. Can also see laser show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Doorman greeted us with genuine friendliness as did the desk staff . Staff seemed eager to help with their suggestions of restaurants etc and did not steer is wrong. The rooms etc is what one would expect from the Marriott brand .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland ME
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our weekend at this Marriott was a pleasant experience. Although our room had a view only of an adjacent wall the hotel itself was in a great location, just outside the gates to the old city and next the plaza where the Quebec summer festival was playing. With great weather and good (but expensive) meals we had an enjoyable time.

Room Tip: If you like quiet for sleeping ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Address: 850 Place d'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Courtyard Quebec City Downtown)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quebec City Marriott Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.